ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Bloomberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Bloomberg?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Amazing

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Dr. Bloomberg is a very special pediatric psychiatrist who cares for his patients and their families and does everything he can to make an ideal situation for everyone....he is kind and caring and works tirelessly to help kids and families....Jennifer in the office is equally kind and caring and wonderful!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best that there is

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Dr Bloomberg (and his staff) are wonderful. When you're bringing in a kid with emotional problems, you may be lost and scared and overwhelmed. We'd been to a number of clinicians who seemed to want to come up with a label and a dosage, but didn't actually seem concerned about our son. Little changed. Dr. Bloomberg is different: He actually cares about the kid in pain in front of him. He doesn't just try to dispense medicine like a bandaid. His approach is holistic - what's the real cause, and how can the whole family be treated. He is kind and caring, and treats his patients with concern and gentleness. He does not take insurance and we're not a family of means, but he is well worth every penny. His office staff is great.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miracle Worker

Posted on February 9th, 2013

If you are in desperate need of a psychiatrist who can save your loved one of their illness then you must contact Dr. Bloomberg. My son child was on the brink of self-destruction and we had used and left every psychiatrist recommended to my husband and I until thank God we were recommended Dr. Bloomberg. The treatment and care he provided for my child was so effective and that it's brightened up every member of my household's life. I owe my life to this man for the wonders he has done for my son.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Psychiatrist in the country. (hands dThown)

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Thank You

Posted on October 8th, 2010

Dr. Bloomberg completely changed my life. I suffered with anxiety and depression all throughout high school and my parents sent me to multiple Psychiatrists. Dr Bloomberg started me with medication and did not give up. He told me there is no magic pill, but we will keep trying until something works. He always responded to my phone calls no matter how late and sent me to the right therapists. I am now attending my first year Stanford University in California and my only regret is that I will not be able to find another doctor in California as good and compassionate as Dr. Bloomberg

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2010

This doctor was recommended to me from a therapist. This doctor was terrible. He was arrrogant, rude, not-understanding, and did not give me the right medication. I was 26 yearsold at the time and was treated like a 15 yearold. Never going back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is the guy you HAVE to see

Posted on June 27th, 2010

He's such a great guy hes done wonders for kids all over!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2009

very classy and professional Residency at Harvard rated best child psychiatrist in midwest region must meet this man

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Bloomberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.