Dr. Jonathan Bloomberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Northbrook, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloomberg is a very special pediatric psychiatrist who cares for his patients and their families and does everything he can to make an ideal situation for everyone....he is kind and caring and works tirelessly to help kids and families....Jennifer in the office is equally kind and caring and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
The best that there is
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bloomberg (and his staff) are wonderful. When you're bringing in a kid with emotional problems, you may be lost and scared and overwhelmed. We'd been to a number of clinicians who seemed to want to come up with a label and a dosage, but didn't actually seem concerned about our son. Little changed. Dr. Bloomberg is different: He actually cares about the kid in pain in front of him. He doesn't just try to dispense medicine like a bandaid. His approach is holistic - what's the real cause, and how can the whole family be treated. He is kind and caring, and treats his patients with concern and gentleness. He does not take insurance and we're not a family of means, but he is well worth every penny. His office staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Miracle Worker
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are in desperate need of a psychiatrist who can save your loved one of their illness then you must contact Dr. Bloomberg. My son child was on the brink of self-destruction and we had used and left every psychiatrist recommended to my husband and I until thank God we were recommended Dr. Bloomberg. The treatment and care he provided for my child was so effective and that it's brightened up every member of my household's life. I owe my life to this man for the wonders he has done for my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Best Psychiatrist in the country. (hands dThown)
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Thank You
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloomberg completely changed my life. I suffered with anxiety and depression all throughout high school and my parents sent me to multiple Psychiatrists. Dr Bloomberg started me with medication and did not give up. He told me there is no magic pill, but we will keep trying until something works. He always responded to my phone calls no matter how late and sent me to the right therapists. I am now attending my first year Stanford University in California and my only regret is that I will not be able to find another doctor in California as good and compassionate as Dr. Bloomberg
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was recommended to me from a therapist. This doctor was terrible. He was arrrogant, rude, not-understanding, and did not give me the right medication. I was 26 yearsold at the time and was treated like a 15 yearold. Never going back.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2010
This is the guy you HAVE to see
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's such a great guy hes done wonders for kids all over!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very classy and professional Residency at Harvard rated best child psychiatrist in midwest region must meet this man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Bloomberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.