ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Bolton Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Bolton?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Excels in every aspect.

Dr Bolton saw me over an extended period. I am a health care professional and was going through an extremely stressful and painful period in my life. I am not an easy patient. I am demanding, opinionated and educated , often challenging every suggestion. This Dr was a SAINT!!!! Kind, empathetic and professional no matter how much I tested his patience. I have finally..now 2 yrs.. been off the sleep Benzodiazepine I had been on for 26 years, following a stroke. He tried so hard, to no avail, to convince me that this was what was causing me such destruction. He was SO RIGHT!!! I am NOW once again the woman I was 26 years ago. Highly functioning, focused, rational, organized. I can look back, and see with clarity and immense sadness and regret, what happened, and how I negatively impacted the lives of those around me. If only........ So please.....take what this exceedingly talented, experienced and compassionate man offers you in the spirit he offers it. You WILL benefit from it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Didn't Like

I didn't like this doctor very much. I found his personality two-faced. Hopefully, other's can have more positive experiences.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Be Careful

I agree with this other anonymous poster. In my own opinion (from my experience), Dr. Bolton is terrible at being a professional. He lets his own insecurities drive his practice and diagnosis. When I gave Dr. Bolton's report to another, more experienced psychiatrist, this other psychiatrist definitely suspected Dr. Bolton was under the influence of his employers, not his own professional or personal moral code. Whats more, Dr. Bolton will try to avoid you once he has seen you. If you question him about why he made his particular, over-exaggerated diagnoses, he will avoid you and deny any interaction. Is this really somebody you want to trust with so intimate an aspect of you as your health?Normally, I would reveal my identity so people with questions could come and talk to me. But, I'm afraid that Dr. Bolton or the people he was working for will do things to try and deter me (like try and make up a false excuse for a slander/libel suit).I will say to my defense that these are only my opinions; he may be an excellent Dr. for other patients. But, in my own opinion, from my own personal experience, to the truest of my ability of determining accuracy, I would definitely be careful before trusting him with any information.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

Be VERY CAREFUL Before you see this Dr.

Dr. Bolton is a lying, two faced, hypocritical Dr. He will lie to your face and go behind your back to heed to any other force that employs him. He diagnoses what is "convenient" or what makes his job easier, rather than what is actually true. In other words, he cares more about his own job security than providing a honest service. When questioned, he will avoid you and deny what he told you. Trust me, you can find a more honest Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Hopefully, my impact on his life has been just as memorable as his on mine.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

2.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

2.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Bolton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Samuel Nickell

    Psychiatry, Neurology, General Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Jennifer Vickers

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Glenn Graham

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32