ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Castro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Castro?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Castro?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
9.5 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Life Saver

Dr. Castro is truley unique in his approach to patient care. He takes the time to educate the patient and encourages life changes that help to "cure" metabolic desease. Highly reccomend Dr. Castro. He literally saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

After my consultation with Dr. Castro today, I feel compelled to write a review. Anyone looking for an excellent endocrinologist, look no further. His office staff is friendly & helpful. They had all of my info & lab results in the system for review prior to my visit. Dr. Castro was knowledgeable, took the time to review everything with me & genuinely cared about how i've been feeling & how to correct the problem. He has a great bed-side manner & did not rush me through the appointment. I feel confident with this assessment & with moving forward in his care. Thank you Dr. Castro & staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Excellent endocrinologist, Explains thoroughly what blood tests means and why he is prescribing drugs. Excellent bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

warm and caring

I find Dr. Castro a very warm and caring Doctor. he explains things at my level, so I can understand it. Any questions are ok for him and he takes his time answering everything and explaining. Quite a breath of fresh air in this world of hmo's and managed care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

I found Dr. Castro to be very knowledgable in type 1 diabetes management. I highly recommend him to those seeking a new doctor for better diabetes care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Great Doctor!!!

I feel that Dr. Castro is an amazing doctor, that listens to his patients and spends quality time with them. On my first visit, he spent an hour with me, just review all the previous blood work and had done and he took the time to explain what each part meant. I am very happy to have found him :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

One of the worst

Horrible bed-side manner. Extremely arrogant and one who insults the intelligence. He had erroneous information and was insistent about it being correct. He does not give the patient credit for knowing their own body. Defensive. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. This physician belongs in the laboratory away from patients. To justify his fee, he keeps the patient longer in the examination room unnecessarily. He does not give the patient credit for having a modicum of common sense or the ability to know that something is amiss in their system. This is a doctor who arrogantly believes he absolutely knows everything and the patient knows nothing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Castro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, NY.

  • Dr. Nadia Mustafa

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Monroe, NY 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. I Iwaniw

    Internal Medicine

    Monroe, NY 2.39 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Charles Hyde

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Monroe, NY 2.39 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38