ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Sherman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Sherman?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Though running late, Dr. Sherman was thorough in explaining my condition. I was very impressed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Be very careful when choosing a neurosurgeon. Research the doctor. Research their infection rate. Ask pointed questions. Don’t be afraid to have your own opinions when talking with them. Ask them how quickly you should start feeling positive progression after the surgery. Ask how accessible they will be after the surgery. Get the answers in writing. Get a phone number before surgery that someone with compassion answers—a contact point for you if you are having problems. Ask what the policies are in the hospital regarding if, when, and where the surgeon will visit you post-operatively. Most importantly, have a plan in place for just in case everything goes wrong, the surgeon becomes inaccessible post-operatively, and all of a sudden your single surgery turns into four.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

I wouldn't see him if he was the last Dr on earth

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

I had a broken back from a motorcycle accident... I layed in a bed at mission hospital for 1 week awaiting the special equipment needed to do a, new ,at the time, spinal fusion... I walked out of the hospital, the following day... In pain of course, buy I was back to work in approximately 8 weeks.. Back surgery has come a long way, you would never suspect that I had a broken back and a fused spine. I'm still very limber and flexible...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Believe should have read reviews; however, this doctor was incredibly, not read or interested in reading add'l info & radiology reports on disc that I had in hand. He seemed to determined to look at one thing; believing no further info that patient stated -- so w/o looking and/or listening or reviewing; & his outlook seeming if he wasn't 100% sure of 100% outcome he didn't want any form of possible negative on his record -- it's just one enormous WOW. Good cheer & blessing who chose a different Surgeon, and bypass this 1st or 2nd opinion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Both my husband and I had back surgery by Dr. Sherman with excellent results.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

DAVIDS MISERY

wHEN I SAW dR sHERMAN FIRST TIME I WAS WALKING AND DOING SOME ACTIVITY, NOW AFTER TWO MAJOR BACK SURGERIES I AM NOW TOTALLY DISABLED WITH RATING OF 72% DISABILITY DAILY PAIN AND MISERY SURGY WAS A TOTAL FAILURE AND I WILL LIVE WITH THIS THE REST OF MY LIFESome ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

spinal fushions

c1-t2 fushions with hardware. Multiple broken neck and very complicated surgery. Dr, Sherman put my neck back together.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

Surgery

Had surgery, now I have a constant pain in my lower back and numbness in my leg with continual uncontrollable muscle spasms. The Doctor canceled my 90 day, after surgery return visit, three times and then I was told by the office I had to pay again for another doctor appointment since the 90 day period had lapsed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

Pain Free at Last

I had a perfect surgical experience with Dr. Sherman. I had two rods and four screws to align my spine. I had severe pain for 10 years and am now completely pain free. The office staff is wonderful and the billing is exceptional. They got everything approved by my insurance before surgery. I have my one year follow up in May. I could not be more satisfied.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Glenn Keiper Jr

    Dr. Glenn Keiper Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    3.4
    (26)
    26
  • Dr. Patrick Golden

    Neurological Surgery

    Eugene, OR 0.42 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    49
  • Dr. Catherine Gallo

    Dr. Catherine Gallo

    Neurological Surgery

    Eugene, OR 0.47 mi

    2.6
    (58)
    36