The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Thompson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Thompson?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Thompson?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Thompson is compassionate and takes time to listen to you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Caring, professional, thorough, prompt, easy to talk to, skilled. Agree with another person who said going to him was the best decision they ever made.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND

Great doctor very caring spends time with his patients,Explains procedures Would recommend him to anyone!! 5 Stars in my book*****

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

best decision I ever made

Dr. Thompson is a pioneer in the field of pain treatment. When compared to the previous treatments I received from an army of doctors all over the country, his methods were unique and geared toward eliminating the source of pain rather than masking it. After experiencing six years of steady deterioration in my quality of life...I have been given a new lease on life...and I'm finally able to do little things like putting on my socks or simply get out of bed--without medicine. If you're reading this and feel hopeless...and you have the will and motivation to work...then go see this doctor. If he doesnt truly care then he's an excellent actor...and for the purpose it serves the patient well regardless. He's very methodical and precise in his approach, and he's an asset to the medical community and particularly the northshore

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

Expert pain doc

He helped my back and leg pain without giving me drugs. Truly a blessing to be referred to dr thompson. He helped my sisters headaches too !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2009

great doctor

very smart doctr. easy to talk to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.

  • Dr. Tod Aust

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Dwan Carpenter

    Pain Management

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ronald Segura

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.2
    (51)
    12