Dr. Jonathan Mcghee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 2.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    15%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I relocated to Oklahoma from michigan. I now live with my daughter. He welcomed m. He carefully went over all of my medicines. He's been very patient and I would highly recommend Dr McGhee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr McGhee for the last couple of years. He is excellent thorough with wonderful bedside manner. My aging mother relocated to Tulsa and is also his patient. He is very patient with my mom and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very attentive and spend time trying to learn my medical history. I've seen Dr. McGhee twice and both times he has spend time trying to find out what was going on. He is very polite and seems to care about what is going on with his patients. My son is also a patient. he is the one that recommended him. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find another dr. I have bad back issues. I told me I needed pain meds but he would not prescribe. he wants to send me to his friend the pain dr. why do I need a pain dr when I'm not looking for several medicines. why does he practice if he is not willing to help. worse dr. Don't waste ur time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When diagnosing me with stage 3 kidney disease I asked what caused it and if there was things I should do or not do. He told me it was caused of aging (I'm 75) and not enough intake of fluids and there was nothing I should do and he would keep a watch on my meds. After researching kidney disease I found that I should see a Dietician and Nephrologist. The advise he gave me was inaccurate and I don't trust him anymore. I'll be looking for a different family physician, hopefully one with more experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete waste of a day. I found a real doctor to treat me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Run, run far
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
choose a better doctor! He likes sports injuries only depsite being a family doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went into the clinic to be seen for sharp abdominal pain, I was in a a lot of pain and he just treated me like I was in there just for drugs. His tone of voice was very unprofessional, and once he seen my x-rays, he was trying to be nice. Turns out I needed a major surgery. So when I go to this clinic if he is there I request another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Mcghee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Krautter

36 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Vanschoyck

31 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Chasteen

15 years experience

5.0 of 5