ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Mcghee Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Mcghee?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

I relocated to Oklahoma from michigan. I now live with my daughter. He welcomed m. He carefully went over all of my medicines. He's been very patient and I would highly recommend Dr McGhee.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

I have seen Dr McGhee for the last couple of years. He is excellent thorough with wonderful bedside manner. My aging mother relocated to Tulsa and is also his patient. He is very patient with my mom and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

He was very attentive and spend time trying to learn my medical history. I've seen Dr. McGhee twice and both times he has spend time trying to find out what was going on. He is very polite and seems to care about what is going on with his patients. My son is also a patient. he is the one that recommended him. I would recommend him to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Find another dr. I have bad back issues. I told me I needed pain meds but he would not prescribe. he wants to send me to his friend the pain dr. why do I need a pain dr when I'm not looking for several medicines. why does he practice if he is not willing to help. worse dr. Don't waste ur time

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

When diagnosing me with stage 3 kidney disease I asked what caused it and if there was things I should do or not do. He told me it was caused of aging (I'm 75) and not enough intake of fluids and there was nothing I should do and he would keep a watch on my meds. After researching kidney disease I found that I should see a Dietician and Nephrologist. The advise he gave me was inaccurate and I don't trust him anymore. I'll be looking for a different family physician, hopefully one with more experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Quack

Complete waste of a day. I found a real doctor to treat me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Run, run far

choose a better doctor! He likes sports injuries only depsite being a family doctor

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

I went into the clinic to be seen for sharp abdominal pain, I was in a a lot of pain and he just treated me like I was in there just for drugs. His tone of voice was very unprofessional, and once he seen my x-rays, he was trying to be nice. Turns out I needed a major surgery. So when I go to this clinic if he is there I request another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Mcghee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Chasteen

    Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    16
  • Dr. Nick Carroll

    Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
  • Dr. Michael Foster

    Dr. Michael Foster

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    35