The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Eisner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Eisner?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Eisner?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

He is the best doctor in Hampton Roads!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Arrogant, poor communication skills, and lacks compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

After I waited for over an hour, I met with him to do a pre-endoscopy screen and he was rushed and rude during the consult. His manner is rather condescending and callous. Although he seems to be very knowledgeable, I have chosen not to see him again based on my initial impressions. I will seek out a different gastro doc as I simply do not trust this man with my health.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Doesn't listen doesn't care

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

One of the Great Ones

Dr. Eisner is knowledgeable, down to earth and and an exceptional doctor. I couldn't recommend him enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 19th, 2010

He appears to be a good doctor but not a caring one. I gave written instructions that my case was NOT to be discussed with anyone, yet while in recovery he came in and discussed my entire case with my boyfriend.The office staff is terrible, unprofessional and uncaring making personal calls while people wait for help. I had issues on two occasions and had to call the office and only received a call back once and it was three days later the day of my operation too late to do any good. Plus the information would have been wrong!I had an after hour emergency and he happened to be on call so I requested a call back and never received it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

A professional and caring physician

I recommend Dr Esiner without question to anyone searching for a top-notch gastroenterologist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Eisner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.

  • Dr. Robin Corbett

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    28
  • Dr. Hassan Hassan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0 mi

    3.1
    (32)
    23
  • Dr. Myung Kim

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    49