inactive

Dr. Jonathan Ellman MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Berkeley, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Great person as well as doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ellman has been my doctor for over 6 years now and he has been very caring and concerned about finding out what works best for my crohn's disease with terrible joint pain. He has listed to my concerns when the treatments needed to be increased and he really cares. What I like especially about him is that he explains everything to you in understandable language and even gives you the history behind the treatment and how certain drugs work and interact which is helpful to know if you have other health issues going on as I do. He is a very humanistic person and I like him a lot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Find another Doc if you can
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have waited for a call back on test results for over 1 week. After multiple messages, I still got no response. Dr. Ellman got the results about 10 days ago according to the lab and my primary care doctor. Perhaps, my case is not urgent. In that case, have a receptionist or someone in the office get back to me. They had no staff at all when I went in for my appointment. They were running on the minimal. I also found out that Sutter is forced to prescribe certain medicines so it I snot always necessarily the best for your diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough. Listens. Patient and caring. I very much enjoyed my consultations with Dr. Ellman. He was, in my opinion, excellent. I would be delighted to have him for my personal physician if that were possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Huge amount of time for office visit
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was great to feel like some attention was being paid to me. Ultimately, though, I'm not sure the problem which made me came in was given attention. I noticed on my insurance notification that the visit was QUITE expensive, and I was not even called with follow-up information about my lab work ($600!).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Ellman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkeley, CA.