Dr. Jonathan Erber MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Dr. Erber is a wonderful doctor. Takes his time talking to you and calls you back when you need to speak to him. Has a great bedside manner and is a terrific diagnostician.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Waiting for my follow up visit will rate again
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Dr. Jonathan Erber
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied and comfortable with Dr. Erber. I was a nervous wreck going to see him for the 1st time, and even though we didn't spend a lot of time talking about the procedure he had to do, I felt comfortable knowing he was going to do it. The day of the procedure he was pleasant and when it was over he gave me the good news as quickly as he could. He is a true professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor, Jonathan Erber, 2 times and did not have any problems waiting. He patiently answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Patients' concerns/ailments are not a priority
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
See this doctor at your own risk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Prefer the Father not the son
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The father is very understanding but the son had no empathy or sympathy towards my issues and was very disrespectful to my fiance when he came as moral support. I do not like a doctor who talks down to his patients with no regards to what's going on in my life. He is just to arrogant for me to ever deal with him again. Perhaps the older patients can deal with him but I prefer not too. No thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Excellent work and advice
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has shown particular care about the patient, with an understanding of fear and anxiety... and complete competence in dealing with the involved complaint and/or issue. He is active and involved in work to reach out to parts of the population who have avoided needed colonoscopies.

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2009
keep up the good work
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Erber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.