The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Field Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Field?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Dr. Jonathan Field Saved my vocal chords. I'm a professional singer and I was having problems with my high notes and had a very bad cough for 6 months He recommended me a special prescription Gargle he made up just for me. 2 weeks later I was singing my soprano notes again. Thank you Dr. FIELD for saving my career. Dr. Field really listens and cares his Patients. SINGER, Z.CHARLES

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful DR!

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Dr Field, is my PCP for over two years and I make sure that his office excepts my insurance before I sign up, that is how great this DR is! I absolutely recommend him for many outstanding qualities: he is very thorough in both examination and medical intake; he is knowledgeable, attentive and kind, and makes sure that all issues have been discussed, explained and understood. Plus the overall experience is always: friendly, quick and efficient, this includes the office staff. Highly Recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2016

this "doctor" misdiagsnosed me and then tried to say he never diagnosed me with what he said before. I understand a misdiagnosis, but he argued the fact of ever saying what he said before (when a look in the file proved me to be correct) . I dont think he puts patients well being first. He is "Nice" and all, but what you want is a smart, accurate diagnosis, a real doctor. Which he is not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Dr. Jonathan Field is an excellent physician who really cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

He is not up to date in his methods. He does not make individual extracts for your shots. His epi pens are expired.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save your money

Posted on June 15th, 2015

He was more interested in giving me literature on drugstores and on my other unrelated medical problems than allergies.. Total waste of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2015

Very knowledgeable + courteous and helpful staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

I get the feeling he does not like being an allergy doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Field is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay Shore, NY.