The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Grier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Grier?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Grier?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

he was the rudest most ignorant Dr i have ever had the misfortune of having to see. would ask me questions and when i answered told me everyone in the world has the same issues. i dont have insurance so was demeaned and degraded the whole time. he told me he was going to have to call my family dr and thank him for sending his bipolar pts that dont pay to him. also asked me if my dr works for free because he doesnt. his office was informed that i had no insurance before i even went there and i agreed to make whatever payments needed to be made. would NEVER refer anyone to this Dr. i got up and told him the apt was over and just what i thought of his bedside manner and i left....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Dr. Grier has been very thorough and professional in working with several members of my family. I would highly recommend him. He is a great option as compared with large group practices. Much more personal care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Incompetant and Arrogant

Was referred to him by my dr due to gallbladder symptoms. He looked at the notes sent by my dr., never asked me any questions or examined me-just said i had Irritable Bowel. Told him my dr. thought it was gallbladder. he sent me for 5 diff tests, each coming back abnormal. when we sat down to go over the tests, he said he thought that i was healthy and there was nothing wrong. told him i was sick and that the tests were showing something wrong. he said the tests were only a little abnormal. when i asked him to review the tests with me he became obnoxious & arrogant as if i had the nerve to question him. He ended up walking out of the room telling me to go to Pittsburgh for an option. I ended up a month later dxd with Acalculous Gallbladder Disease and had it removed, along with scar tissue that was attaching itself to the gallbladder & other organs because i had the problem for so long.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

"BOTTOM" LINE KIND OF A GUY! =]

i found this dr. to be thorough and tells it like it is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Grier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.

  • Dr. Robert Sullivan

    Dr. Robert Sullivan

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Altoona, PA 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Pavan Gupta

    Internal Medicine

    Altoona, PA 0.30 mi

    9
  • Dr. Venkata Pericherla

    Dr. Venkata Pericherla

    Internal Medicine

    Altoona, PA 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    26