The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Anderson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Anderson?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Anderson?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Exceptional Caring physician. Truly cares and has concern for all of his patients. Extremely Well trained and great surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

One hour forty minute wait....I had to go and ask if I had been forgotten. "No, he's just busy." Complained to Dr. Anderson but asked what I thought he should do. He is grossly overscheduling his patients. Waiting room was standing room only..... VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.Prior appointment was over one hour wait. I will be finding another Doc!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Former Patient

I left this practice after my surgery. There were miscommunications regarding my procedure and questionable medial results. I was in a lot of pain after my surgery without explanation and very little proper pain medications to help. My medical record report was different from what I was told. There were also accounting and billing errors. The waiting period during the visit is ridiculously long. I did not feel comfortable or trusting being a patient there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

miserable

Not only do I always wait a minimum of an hour past my appointment time sometimes over 2 hours past to be seen but I had surgery 6 weeks ago and now am miserable. I have pain that I never experienced before I cannot go to the gym anymore or even walk fast without pain since my surgery . Before I was a very active person with minimal pain. They never said before the operation that I could be way worse off after.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Very Helpful

I have to agree with the wait times for the office. However, Dr. Anderson has been involved in two surgeries of mine. One in which I had just had a baby and he had to repair my bladder that had adhered to my uterus during the pregnancy. He was very good during the surgery. I was awake for the surgery because of a spinal. He also was very attentive afterwards and even at the follow up. Dr. Anderson is an excellent Urologist.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

horrible wait times

I have been to the office a few times and not once have I been seen within an hour of my apt time, the time before last when I went it was two and a half hours after my apt before I was seen. Also the woman at the desk is very rude and acts as if you are a nuisance to her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Find anotherDr if you can

My family has used this doctor since 2000 and the care has went down. The last time we went the office was over booked we waited over four hours just to see the doctor. He then told us our son was fine with no testing done but the ped thinks he needs surgury. I have to wait three months for a follow up that i shouldnt need if everythings okay. I have canceled that apointment and booked one in augusta

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 18th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Anderson since 2009, and I have referred several people to him. He was able to diagnose me where other doctors could not for 20 years. My only complaint is that it can be difficult to get an appointment if you are in dire need to see him (or the other doctor in the office). I'm not very fond of his staff either. I think this is the first doctor I've had where you call in genuine pain and the staff does nothing to try to work you in. My last UTI, when I was bleeding and in terrible pain I was told "Sorry I can't get you in for another week." I was forced to go to an urgent care facility instead.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aiken, SC.

  • Dr. Prakash Maniam

    Urology

    Aiken, SC 0.38 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    21
  • Dr. Darren Mack

    Dr. Darren Mack

    Urology

    Aiken, SC 0.38 mi

    3.6
    (31)
    8
  • Dr. Richard Von Buedingen

    Urology

    Aiken, SC 4.47 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    48