ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Wheeler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Wheeler?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Fantastic OB/GYN

Posted on December 18th, 2016

He delivered my son, 25 years ago. I was high-risk, my regular Doctor was not on call. Dr Wheeler was competent, especially for being fairly new to the practice of Dr Arthur Goldstein's group. I am forever grateful to him! My son was 3 week early, Dr Wheeler had the Neo-Natal team in the deliver room, just in case. Plus, he had the deliver room warmed for the baby. Incredible OB/GYN!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, an expert, no longer at this location

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Dr. Wheeler is a wonderful, trustworthy doctor. He delivered my only child and is excellent with high risk pregnancies. I wouldn't want to trust anyone else. I'm so sad that he is no longer in private practice, but sadly, that is what happens with cheap insurance companies. He works out of Fontana rather than near Hoag Hosptial now for Kaiser I believe. I wish I could have said goodbye.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor Visit

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Met him first time today. Friendly, professional & caring. He took the time to listen and thoroughly explain what was going to take place, tests that would need to be done and possible game plans that may take place. The visit never felt rushed and he was polite with his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Dr. Wheeler was the first male Dr. I had seen . He was very kind and gentle and provided excellent care .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abruptly stopped taking Medicare

Posted on May 24th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Wheeler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.