ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Wheeler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Wheeler?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Fantastic OB/GYN

He delivered my son, 25 years ago. I was high-risk, my regular Doctor was not on call. Dr Wheeler was competent, especially for being fairly new to the practice of Dr Arthur Goldstein's group. I am forever grateful to him! My son was 3 week early, Dr Wheeler had the Neo-Natal team in the deliver room, just in case. Plus, he had the deliver room warmed for the baby. Incredible OB/GYN!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Great doctor, an expert, no longer at this location

Dr. Wheeler is a wonderful, trustworthy doctor. He delivered my only child and is excellent with high risk pregnancies. I wouldn't want to trust anyone else. I'm so sad that he is no longer in private practice, but sadly, that is what happens with cheap insurance companies. He works out of Fontana rather than near Hoag Hosptial now for Kaiser I believe. I wish I could have said goodbye.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Excellent Doctor Visit

Met him first time today. Friendly, professional & caring. He took the time to listen and thoroughly explain what was going to take place, tests that would need to be done and possible game plans that may take place. The visit never felt rushed and he was polite with his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Dr. Wheeler was the first male Dr. I had seen . He was very kind and gentle and provided excellent care .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Abruptly stopped taking Medicare
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Wheeler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Tiffany Beck

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Richard Agnew

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ronald Pennington

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44