ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Hakim Is this you?
  • 33
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Hakim?


44 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Dr, Jonathan Hakim

Fabulous doctor. Saved my life and sanity. Diagnosed and treated my bladder cancer. Awesome diagnostician, up to date on all the latest procedures. Most caring, dedicated, physician ever. Loves his patients, job, and learning. They come no finer or better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

U OF MICHIGAN DOC GAVE THUMBS UP

We were encouraged by our daughter to get an opinion at U of M and they pretty much confirmed what he told us.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Dr. Hakim was a real hack. He inspired no confidence in me before his surgery and screwed me up terribly. I'm so sorry I ever seen that man I'll never go back

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

GOOD

Spent a lot of time with us during visit. Did give us choices (almost too many). We eventually choose surgery and it went well. Genuinely seems to care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

why a consultation visit??

I have had 2 bladder cancer operations and need to be "scoped" which I havent had done in a year because of no medical insurance. I am on disability and cannot afford the co-pay of 600 from my spin down medicaid . i explain it to the nurse that i needed the procedure done within this month. she scheduled me and when they called to remind me the day before she says " o this is only a consultation visit I was furious and cancelled, why so he can get more money??? im gonna die now from cancer and they dont give a dam. i am getting another procedure done this month and would have only 600 dollars to pay for both procedures now i cant afford and lord knows when i will save the money up again. hypocratic oath?? I think not more like greed and money and hypocritic oath. the only guy for miles and im screwed

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

review by RN

Unable to diagnose source of blood and atypical cells in urine after doing biopsy and uroscopy. Suggested I "come back if I had anymore problems." When asked to make referral to U of M, it took him two weeks to do it. He is very disorganized and unprofessional. He also violated HIPPA guidelines by sending lab results and consultation reports to wrong doctor's office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Poor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Rick Olson

Dr. Hakim and his staff are the best. I could not have received better and more compassionate care for my Bladder Cancer. all was a success. Very thorough and professional.They worked well with my work schedule.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Dr. Hakim is an excellent phyiscian. He's very caring and personable. Great technical skills. Wonderful office staff. I love this guy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Personalization

Dr Hakim spent an amazing amount of time with me explaining both my physical situation and also recommendating appropriate treatment. Truly a caring and personable physician, who was able to answer my questions in a straightforward and non-condescending manner. I would recommend his services to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2009

Dr. Hakim is a very professional and has a excellent bedside manner.. It made a scary situation not so scary...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2008

Dr. Hakim is very kind, I have reccommended him to a few of my husbands friends. HE was very helpful and didn't "beat around the bush" with anything, he was upfront and honest. We truly appreciated all of his help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Hakim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Galen Warren

    Dr. Galen Warren

    Urology

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    46
  • Dr. Debora Moore

    Urology

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Arlan Ashby

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Urology

    Moraine, OH 3.10 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    20