Dr. Jonathan Herland MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Bangor, ME

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I just had a shot in my hip at Penobscot valley hospital Dr. Herland was great .I was very nervous, the nurses were great ,After everything was done I could not be more please. It was not as bad as I thought it would be Had shots in back an had a lot of pain . this had no pain. Dr. Herland was great , may me feel a ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
MASS GENERAL HOSPITAL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Bedside manner and was recruited by the Marines after the age of 45! Amazing STRENGTH, warm hospitality and charisma! Best Doc EVA. BUS104
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2014
The best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Herland over the past 5 years, for various back issues. He has been spot-on with diagnosis and treatment. He is very precise, and concerned about the patient comfort level during procedures. He is very personable, with a great wit! I would, and have, refer him to any of my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Lumbar Epidural Steroid shot
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to have an lumbar epidural steroid shot, and was VERY nervous....the IV sedation I was given didn't work (most likely due to just HOW stressed out I was?)....was given more (another full dosage)....still nothing....I was visibly shaking, and the pain was horrible!! When the needle went in,the tears were freely flowing, it was like what I imagine being stabbed is like....horrific. It was NOT like a "bee sting", or a "slight" pinch....the staff that were in attendance were terrific, they seemed genuinely concerned, and caring. I was given a prescription before I left for the pain...which, 3 days later, is still the same, no change,if anything, it's a bit worse than it was before the shot...Dr. Herland seemed caring and concerned, had a great bed-side manner...the problem is something to do with my body, not his work...thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Herland explained everything to me in regular terms. He went through the MRI step by step and explained everything to me. He spent almost an hour with me for my first visit. He's already set me up with an injection so I'm hoping this helps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Herland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.