The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Herland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Herland?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

I just had a shot in my hip at Penobscot valley hospital Dr. Herland was great .I was very nervous, the nurses were great ,After everything was done I could not be more please. It was not as bad as I thought it would be Had shots in back an had a lot of pain . this had no pain. Dr. Herland was great , may me feel a ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MASS GENERAL HOSPITAL

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Amazing Bedside manner and was recruited by the Marines after the age of 45! Amazing STRENGTH, warm hospitality and charisma! Best Doc EVA. BUS104

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on February 15th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Herland over the past 5 years, for various back issues. He has been spot-on with diagnosis and treatment. He is very precise, and concerned about the patient comfort level during procedures. He is very personable, with a great wit! I would, and have, refer him to any of my friends!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lumbar Epidural Steroid shot

Posted on May 24th, 2013

I went to have an lumbar epidural steroid shot, and was VERY nervous....the IV sedation I was given didn't work (most likely due to just HOW stressed out I was?)....was given more (another full dosage)....still nothing....I was visibly shaking, and the pain was horrible!! When the needle went in,the tears were freely flowing, it was like what I imagine being stabbed is like....horrific. It was NOT like a "bee sting", or a "slight" pinch....the staff that were in attendance were terrific, they seemed genuinely concerned, and caring. I was given a prescription before I left for the pain...which, 3 days later, is still the same, no change,if anything, it's a bit worse than it was before the shot...Dr. Herland seemed caring and concerned, had a great bed-side manner...the problem is something to do with my body, not his work...thanks.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2011

Dr Herland explained everything to me in regular terms. He went through the MRI step by step and explained everything to me. He spent almost an hour with me for my first visit. He's already set me up with an injection so I'm hoping this helps.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Herland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.