ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Hodes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Hodes?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Hodes?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Dr Hodes is an excellent surgeon, very experienced and well liked in his field, I myself work in the medical field in a hospital and know his reputation. He treated me like he really cared about me. He followed up with treatments and recommendations promptly. I had spinal stenosis and could not move my legs. He performed surgery on me and within hrs after surgery my legs were moving and I'm walking today. Thank you Dr. Hodes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Mr

Best neurosurgeon in KY!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Ups doc that constantly informed Me, He was their hired hand . Was not into pain meds. I am anti drugs. Got giant Vicadin script. Didn't help. Treated and made me feel like trash. 11 years later. My ankles do not bend. I fall ALot. Thanks Dr. Hodes for nothing. You will answer for Your corporate buyout. # notcuttingonMe

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Dr Hodes is the best neurosurgeon he made a scary situation comforting. He knows exactly what he's talking about and gave me the best treatment. I couldn't have asked for a better Neurosurgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

I have only had one visit so far. I really liked Dr Hodes. Waiting on MRI.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Not impressed I left the office with no relief from my pain. He suggested a imflammtory diet to cure all health issues. He even commented on my bra color. I'm so disappointed with my visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Wonderful Dr. and staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

SO Dissappointed!!

Was VERY disappointed in Dr Hodes. Went to him for help after I read all the wonderful comments.He was cold, abrupt, and definitely NOT Christian! Drove over 4 hours to get there. He acted like a 10 yr old on steroids playing mad doctor! The one and only procedure that he suggested for thoracic back disc failures was a nerve block done by another doctor. His office was supposed to set it up for me....I waited 3 weeks, called them and asked what was going on...got the run around for 2 more weeks, finally called the other Doctor myself and they told me they haven't done that procedure in a year!! It was too risky! Finally I ask him about disability due to the severity of the pain and he said definitely not, your too young, (55) you have to put more money in the bank! I will never go back or refer anyone to him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Dr. Hodes is a Godsend

When I went to see Dr. Hodes in 2007 I was in so much pain, I told him to cut my head off. Before Dr. Hodes, I had been to at least 5 other neurosurgeons and several neurologists. After ten (10) years of trigeminal neuralgia pain which had gradually worsened over the years, I woke up from surgery PAIN FREE. I am still healthy today five years later, no pain. Thank you God for letting me find Dr. Hodes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Dr. Hodes did as good as he could but I'm still have problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Godly hands

Dr. Hodes operated twice on my husband's brain tumor. He was always honest, informative, and compassionate. He did a risky surgery to allow help my husband be eligible for a clinical trial. Dr. Hodes knew what he could do - and what was too dangerous. He did the best he could do and didn't let his ego get in the way. I can't recommend him highly enough. I'd give him 10 stars if I could.By the way, office staff is great too. Always friendly and efficient. They went did battle with our insurance company and won.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Hodes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Hamid Shah

    Neurological Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Park

    Dr. Michael Park

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    3
  • Dr. Wayne Villanueva

    Neurological Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (54)
    27