Dr. Jonathan Hunter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunter is excellent, He up front honest with what your treatment should be, and he makes sure that the treatment he is giving is working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. hunter is amazing! He takes the time to listen to you. He is concerned and he treats you like a friend not a number. His nurse Myranda is so wonderful and all his staff are very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunter is one of the best doctors that I have had the pleasure of meeting. He actually takes the time to sit and listen to patient's concern. I think that's very important, because some doctors make people feel like they are just a number by treating them in a very abrupt manner. He is also always thorough and on point in his diagnosis. If you need a family doctor, Dr. Hunter is the man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Thankful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunter has been my doctor for almost 2 yrs now...He was my moms and now still takes care of my dad...also has most of my family as there doctor..I have been very thankful with the care I have recieved and continue to recieve from him and his staff...Thanks for what you do.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hunter is the absolute best. He has the greatest bedside manner and truly cares about the patient. He takes his time and give his best medical opinion. Can't say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Caring and Compassionate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunter has a great attitude towards caring for his patients. Not only has he been to Iraq to serve his country as a physician, which I admire, he contributes to the literary world by creating informative articles. He really listens to your concerns and needs. He is a gem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2009
i will recomend him to anyone
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.hunter is one of the most careing doctors i know. he is very knowledgeable. he has helped me in ways other doctors couldn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2009
Pleased Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient in Dr. Hunters practice for about seven years. As a Registered Nurse, I can say that his care is exceptional and I often recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Hunter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Renois

13 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Brown

17 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Brian

38 years experience

3.9 of 5