ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Insel Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Insel?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Dr. Insel is amazing. He is kind, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. He diaganosed my problem 33 years ago, when other doctors said I was fine. Would be lost without him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Outstanding !

I consulted Dr. Insel on the advice of my primary care doctor. This was the best medical decision I could have made. I came prepared with knowledge and questions. He spent over 45 minutes with me, and was very interested and open minded. He conducted a thorough blood test the same day at the office and called me at home with the results in 48 hours. He agreed with an off label treatment, and even researched compounding pharmacies for the lowest cost, as the treatment was not covered by my medical insurance. One week of treatment later, I have not felt this well in years. I am sure that my experience is just one more example of why Dr. Insel is so highly rated and it takes six weeks to get an appointment with him. Well worth it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

LOVE, LOVE,LOVE

I AGREE WITH ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS I HAVE BEEN TO SO MANY ENDROS ALL OVER THE WORLD AND DR INSEL IS ABSOLUTEY THE BEST

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2009

Excellent doctor

Dr Insel is extremely bright and incredibly thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2008

Excellent doctor

Dr. Insel is one of the best. He diagnosed my condition 25 years ago after being told "it is your imagination". He is one of the kindest person I've ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Insel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Patrick Noonan

    Dr. Patrick Noonan

    Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Arthur Bacon

    Dr. Arthur Bacon

    Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    20
  • Dr. Mark Zaetta

    Dr. Mark Zaetta

    Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    26