The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Isaacs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Isaacs?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Quality of Care and Patient Satisfaction

Posted on February 10th, 2016

He's such a wonderful physician that he should have a TV show for the world to see how one man treats everyone he sees like family- a real Marcus Welby MD. He's smart, severely intelligent, relates well to people and knows his specialty. Quite handsome too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Dr Isaacs operated on both wrist and again later from a fall where I had to endure a cast and a pin in my wrist. Recovery was lengthy but succesful. Still have pain from time to time but he did a great job.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Very disappointing experience. Follow up after surgery was beyond negligible. When the procedure was not a success, he passed us off to a colleague and we b=never spoke with him again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2011

Dr Isaacs has treated two of my adult children after the injured both hands and wrists in a motorcycle accident. He, and his staff, have always been courteous and attentive to all our needs. Dr Isaacs has spent time explaining the extent of the injuries and all of the options for treatment. We have never felt like we were just a number in his office. Both Dr Isaacs and his staff have answered our questions and helped us deal with all of the paperwork and forms involved in the care of both patients. He has provided excellent referrals for physical and occupational therapy as well. I truly feel that my family was given a gift when Dr Isaacs was assigned their cases after their accident.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Dr Issacs looked at my elbow which is a bit out of his expertise and was very thorough in his examination. I enjoyed his office manner and his taking time with me. He is not surgery happy, which I also appreciated.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Isaacs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.