Dr. Jonathan Kiev MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
My husbands aortic femoral bypass surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved his life and we were sorry when he left Huntington, but I'm sure he is doing the same great job in Illinois.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Stay Away From This Surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is rude, unprofessional and a disgrace to the medical profession. Regret ever going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed lung Surgery on me in 2007 and removed 2/3 of my rt lung due to a growth the size of a grapefruit. I had pneumonia at the time but am cancer free at the time and do not even use oxygen. I will be forever grateful to him for saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
SAVED MY LIFE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today I am five-years free of lung cancer, due to the expertise and skillful hands of Dr. Kiev and his excellent staff. At my first visit he was informative, but no nonsense, explaining to me and showing me exactly what needed to be done for us to have a good outcome. I was in total denial and the last thing I wanted was to have surgery...I was moving to Florida and didn't have time for this. Dr. Kiev told me like it was, whether I liked it or not, and after spending much time with me I agreed to the surgery. I am SO glad that I did. The outcome has been remarkable and I am so grateful to be alive. Jonathan Kiev is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him. Thanks, Dr. Kiev.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took extra time with me during my appointment, was able to reach him anytime by his cellphone,showed kindness and sincerity
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Disgrace of The Medical Profession
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This man is a joke! Just wants to cut someone open, no matter what the problem is. Very unprofessional and rude. Vulgar language used in front of my 75 year old parents. Strongly recommend NOT seeing this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Kiev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.