ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Kiev Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Kiev?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

My husbands aortic femoral bypass surgery

He saved his life and we were sorry when he left Huntington, but I'm sure he is doing the same great job in Illinois.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Stay Away From This Surgeon

This man is rude, unprofessional and a disgrace to the medical profession. Regret ever going to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Cancer

He performed lung Surgery on me in 2007 and removed 2/3 of my rt lung due to a growth the size of a grapefruit. I had pneumonia at the time but am cancer free at the time and do not even use oxygen. I will be forever grateful to him for saving my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

SAVED MY LIFE

Today I am five-years free of lung cancer, due to the expertise and skillful hands of Dr. Kiev and his excellent staff. At my first visit he was informative, but no nonsense, explaining to me and showing me exactly what needed to be done for us to have a good outcome. I was in total denial and the last thing I wanted was to have surgery...I was moving to Florida and didn't have time for this. Dr. Kiev told me like it was, whether I liked it or not, and after spending much time with me I agreed to the surgery. I am SO glad that I did. The outcome has been remarkable and I am so grateful to be alive. Jonathan Kiev is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him. Thanks, Dr. Kiev.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2010

Took extra time with me during my appointment, was able to reach him anytime by his cellphone,showed kindness and sincerity

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2009

Disgrace of The Medical Profession

This man is a joke! Just wants to cut someone open, no matter what the problem is. Very unprofessional and rude. Vulgar language used in front of my 75 year old parents. Strongly recommend NOT seeing this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Kiev is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Victor Ferraris

    Dr. Victor Ferraris

    Thoracic Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Debbie Kozik

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Eric Endean

    Dr. Eric Endean

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37