Dr. Jonathan Kost MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think they have a beautiful office with qualified staff. However, they claim they don't have enough staff to write scripts for all the patients. Not sure what criteria they use, but somehow does not seem ethical. Very Sad - it seems to be all about the Money, and Not the Patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Be careful these people are thieves.They sold me pads for a tens machine for over 100 dollars. When informed by the insurance company that they could not charge me for this they lowered the price to 60 dollars and when we still would not pay they turned it over for collections and reported it to the credit bureau. I am in the process of filing a suit along with complaints to state authorities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Need for good pain physicians
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, we have again a much needed pain physician, who is truly needed to help people in pain - however it becomes a drug dispensary and a needle is necessary to cure all. When needles do not work, more needles and injections are used, with little help and absolutely no followup. Received better followup from oral surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some physicians are excellent- some should give up medicine because they have no feeling or consideration for their patients. The head doctor does a disservice calling them self a physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely poor staff that has no relation to patient needs. Long wait times to get appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kost goes above and beyond with his clients...he obtains all history..and attemps all options before any mayjor procedures...he helps manage pain in all aspects from natural, pharmacolgy, and physical techniques...He is compassionate, empathedic, and polite. I would Highly reccomend Dr. Kost.!! xo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff seemed angry didn't want to be bothered long wait just a bad experience over don't go there unless you want to feel deemed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kost and staff are, knowledgeable, kind, caring. take time with you. I have acute rsd/crps and have been a patient four years and recieved many types of procedures to aid in my pain and quality of life, they are tops in my book, highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
best pain doctor in the southwest ct
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr kost has helped me considerably with my pain. would recomend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Kost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Annette Macannuco-Winslow

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ricardo Taboada

6 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Brodey

3.9 of 5