ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Kushner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Kushner?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Phenomenal

I've seen Dr. Kushner for several years for an extremely rare disease. He will spend as long as it takes explaining details to me and following up after procedures with personal phone calls. He thinks outside the box with off-label usage of medications and even listens to my ideas. He is level-headed and never makes me feel rushed or belittled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Awesome doctor. There are none better in this field of practice. Patient has 26 years of experience with Crohn's disease. Many doctors have came and went in that time. Nursing staff is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Do not recommend

I found this Doctor's bedside manner to be appalling. He was condescending throughout the visit. Gave me over an hour of lecturing about how medicine works and then proceeded to say that the testing for GI disorders does not provide accurate information and that there was no magic pill that could solve GI issues. He stated that he sees "Many patients like me" (whatever he implies with that) that testing is not worth it because a majority of the time there is nothing to find. He was rude and did not listen to what I has to say. I would not recommend him to anyone seeking a compassionate caring MD. Because you won't find it in Dr. Kushner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Late and rude

I was the first case of the day - he was over 45 minutes late without an apology (I understand physicians can get delayed beyond their control -but a simple "I am sorry to keep you waiting" would have been nice) - did not introduce himself to me or the person with me - abrupt and seemed irritated at having to be there at all. Rude and abrupt - would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Kushner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Madhuri Sopirala

    Dr. Madhuri Sopirala

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Eric Warm

    Dr. Eric Warm

    Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Houman Varghai

    Dr. Houman Varghai

    Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5