The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Cohen Is this you?
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Cohen?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

I received knee replacement surgery from him. Never saw him while in hospital. Had to wait a month for physical therapy. Too late. Scar tissues developed in knee and still cannot bend it. Been this way since 2011. He is arrogant and spends no time with his patients. He told me most of his patients don't get physicial therapy.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

UNPROFESSIONAL !!!

My son WAS a patient of dr cohen, his diagnosis was completely off. Thats probably why my son has dislocated the same knee 3 times after visit with cohen. I'll never recommend cohen to anyone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Have fractured shoulder, told me nothing was wrong. Walked out about 5 min. Because he was more interested in the air-conditioning. Nurce came in and said I could go. I said I needed to see him for I had questions. He came back in and and in a few words said nothing was wrong with me. He is not a perfectional. I would not go back to him if my life depended on it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

He is the most knowledgeable in his field of expertise

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2011

Ignorant about postural disorders, poor experience

A few months ago I met with Mr. Cohen to learn about the pain that I was experiencing in my deltoids. I also asked him about my shoulders and how they were rolled forward from a well known, studied and documented postural disorder called "Forward Head Posture", his response was "that's normal" and "there's nothing you can do about that". I went home and did my own research and found out it's not normal, and there is something you can do about it. Dr. Cohen is either completely ignorant about postural mechanics or he purposely with-held this information from me for whatever reason. Either way Mr. Cohen was rather arrogant with me and seemed to be rushing me in a way to get the appointment over with, the appointment didn't last more than 8 minutes or so and I was glad to leave. Overall I found the atmosphere of the clinic and the employees to be rather unpleasant and uncomfortable, and as far as Mr. Cohen goes, I'm pretty sure there are better physicians in the field of orthopedics than him. Definitely don't go to him if you have posture problems.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Dr. Cohen is fantastic and did a outstanding job when I had a sports related injury. Highly reccommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

  • Dr. William Pistel

    Dr. William Pistel

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Adam Warren

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Modesto, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. John Casey

    Dr. John Casey

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Modesto, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    40