Dr. Jonathan Leffert MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
You'll end up frastrating
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Leffert seems very knowledgeble, freindly, considerable, reliable in everyway at the initial visit even he was available on time with me, but, you'll end up frastrating with his time management issue. He doesn't care how much time you waited for. Plus, his office staff are horribly unproffetional. mostly rude and never call you back even they promised you to so. They don't care about you at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Been coming here for years but always wait about an hour. 2 yrs had to leave and reschedule. Drives me mad but pain in the neck to switch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leffert needs to improve and manage time between patients. Also, he need to not let you wait in room too long! Also, please advise receptionist of professionalism esp when answering the phone. Ex. Identify who you're associated with and give your first name, please! I spoke with the receptionist and (Juanita) didn't want to tell me! I already had informed her I was Dr. Leffert's client and I needed his NPI number for my medical insurance. She replied after I asked her a couple times, "we don't give our names to anybody". Identifying who you are when you answer the phone is proper telephone etiquette. Perhaps Juanita need additional training. After all she represents the office. Thanks, Concerned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leffert was a complete jerk - made me feel inferior and stupid. Wouldn't recommend him whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great Experience, on time, very knowledgeable. Excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
do not waste your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst place ever even his staff agree you will Always see new faces because the place is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Appointment with Dr. Leffert
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my mom to see Dr. Leffert recently. We had to wait awhile to see him, but it was well worth it, as we had his undivided personal attention for almost an hour. Dr. Leffert was thorough, insightful, and conservative in the diagnosis for my elderly mom. I would highly recommend him as knowledgable, professional and warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leffert is the best. I have tried two other. No comparison. He is thorough. He very organized, caring, kind, knowledgeable. I was impressed that he does the ultrasound, not a staff member. I would recommend Dr. Leffert to anyone looking for a good endocrinologist doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you value your time go somewhere else. Dr. Leffert does not offer any thing special and he causes stress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My new primary care physician consulted with Dr. Leffert who successfully diagnosed a complex issue that had eluded my prior primary care physician for 5+ years. That was 15+ years ago and I am still a patient of Dr. Leffert's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very good bedside manner or attention to patients needs. I would get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Poor experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Leffert for three years. My biggest complaint is the wide degree of mood swings. I was yelled at because I haven't seen him in 1+ years. The reason being is the extreme wait time as well as the length of time I had to wait for my appointment date once made. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Leffert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Salahuddin Kazi

30 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Hominick

42 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Wade

41 years experience

4.4 of 5