ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Leffert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 18 Comments

2.8
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Leffert?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Be prepared to wait hours with unfriendly staff!

Posted on January 19th, 2017

We waited 120 minutes past our appointment time to see the doctor. He's fine. He's not worth the wait. The staf is unfriendly and uncaring. I saw them ignore two elsesey people who knocked on the window. And when it was finally our turn to be seen, they acted like we were inconveniencing them. Horrendous experience.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You'll end up frastrating

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Dr.Leffert seems very knowledgeble, freindly, considerable, reliable in everyway at the initial visit even he was available on time with me, but, you'll end up frastrating with his time management issue. He doesn't care how much time you waited for. Plus, his office staff are horribly unproffetional. mostly rude and never call you back even they promised you to so. They don't care about you at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Been coming here for years but always wait about an hour. 2 yrs had to leave and reschedule. Drives me mad but pain in the neck to switch.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Dr. Leffert needs to improve and manage time between patients. Also, he need to not let you wait in room too long! Also, please advise receptionist of professionalism esp when answering the phone. Ex. Identify who you're associated with and give your first name, please! I spoke with the receptionist and (Juanita) didn't want to tell me! I already had informed her I was Dr. Leffert's client and I needed his NPI number for my medical insurance. She replied after I asked her a couple times, "we don't give our names to anybody". Identifying who you are when you answer the phone is proper telephone etiquette. Perhaps Juanita need additional training. After all she represents the office. Thanks, Concerned

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Dr. Leffert was a complete jerk - made me feel inferior and stupid. Wouldn't recommend him whatsoever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2015

Great Experience, on time, very knowledgeable. Excellent physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do not waste your time

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Worst place ever even his staff agree you will Always see new faces because the place is a joke.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appointment with Dr. Leffert

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Took my mom to see Dr. Leffert recently. We had to wait awhile to see him, but it was well worth it, as we had his undivided personal attention for almost an hour. Dr. Leffert was thorough, insightful, and conservative in the diagnosis for my elderly mom. I would highly recommend him as knowledgable, professional and warm.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Dr. Leffert is the best. I have tried two other. No comparison. He is thorough. He very organized, caring, kind, knowledgeable. I was impressed that he does the ultrasound, not a staff member. I would recommend Dr. Leffert to anyone looking for a good endocrinologist doctor..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2013

If you value your time go somewhere else. Dr. Leffert does not offer any thing special and he causes stress.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2012

My new primary care physician consulted with Dr. Leffert who successfully diagnosed a complex issue that had eluded my prior primary care physician for 5+ years. That was 15+ years ago and I am still a patient of Dr. Leffert's.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Not a very good bedside manner or attention to patients needs. I would get a second opinion.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Leffert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.