Dr. Jonathan Lesserson MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Hackensack, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can honestly say that this group gets it! From the moment I walked in until the appointment was complete the overall experience was nothing short of perfect. I finally found a place that is in the 21st Century with technology and customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
5 stars
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lesserson is professional, thorough and a really great guy. He is easy to talk to, takes time to listen to everything you have to say-Procedures are done immediately if necessary and he has always given the best care. I would highly reccomend to anyone who wants an intelligent kind Dr. taking care of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
CARING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF YOU HAVE AN ENT PROBLEM DR.JONATHAN LESSERSON IS THE MAN TO GO TO. HE ASKS QUESTIONS -- AND REALLY TAKES THE TIME TO ANSWER YOURS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
so so
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told me what I had before he even heard my story. Didn't really paid attention to what I was saying and rushed out giving me a perscription for nasanex ...which I didn't want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Dr.Jonathan A.LESSERSON. UNPROFESSIONAL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Jonathan A.LESSERSON from Hackensack,NJ and staff very unprofessional over books patients and then cancels your appointments when you arrive for the appointment stay far far away.Thank You,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank You for saving my lifeox
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I underwent a total thyroidectomy and Dr. Lesserson was my surgeon. He was very detailed in explaining what needed to be done and what the outcome, possible side effects and risks were involved in the procedure. He made me feel at ease and knowing what to expect after the surgery helped in overcoming my fears. He visited me the day after the surgery and made sure that I was comfortable and was not experiencing any pain. He scheduled me for follow up appointments and made sure that the next steps which involved an endocrinologist were not left hanging. He recommended names and again, explained that though he no longer is involved in the next steps, he was still available for any questions. I only have praises for this fine doctor and will not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Phenomenal physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had recently had surgery with Dr. Lesserson to fix a deviated septum. He was very thorough in preparing me for the surgery and telling me what to expect afterwards in terms of the recovery. He was also easy to reach in the days immediately following the surgery. He was right on the money with what he said to expect. The first 7 days were rough, but once I saw him a week after the surgery for a follow-up and he removed the splints, I was able to breathe better than I can ever remember. The breathing continued to improve for two weeks after that visit and I can honestly say that I breathe better now (at the age of 43) than I did when I was a child. If you ever need work done on your nose, Dr. Lesserson is the one to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Lesserson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.