The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Masel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
34.7 min
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Masel?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Insane wait time

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Waiting over hour and 45 min to see him. Only for him to tell me what the physician's assistant said. We are still here. They will not let me leave. I feel like a prisioner. Will never come back.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 26th, 2015

Great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff Extremly Rude

Posted on September 30th, 2015

I was told to arrive at my first appointment 10-15 minutes to fill out paperwork. I did arrive ahead of time and there was nobody else in the office. The receptionist was playing with her phone and seemed to be having fun. After a few minutes of me standing in the front of the window, she told me she was busy and I should take a seat. I mentioned that I needed to fill paperwork for first visit. She just came to the window, closed it and disappeared inside the office somewhere. I've never been to a medical office with more unprofessional staff. My GP already advised me not to go there even though the office is conveniently across the street from where I leave. I should have followed that advice to begin with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Smiling and perceptive. Flexible. Caring.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff and PA great. Dr Masel rude

Posted on April 4th, 2012

I have been having testicular pain for a while, i initially went to another urologist and I guess since i am so young (30) he suggested anitinflammatories and to give it a few months, then I went to a GP and they gave me Cipro to rule out any infection. I moved to hollywood and decided to go to Dr. Masel based on a recommendation. I explained all of my symptoms to the PA and she was very pleasant, the Doctor came in, felt my testicles and said there was nothing wrong with me. Did not even want to do an ultrasound and was not interested in pursuing further, I guess I shouldnt have described my pain as a 2 on a scale to 10, in my opinion no 30 year old male who is otherwise healthy should be walking around with any pain every single day for the rest of their lives. The Dr spent about 10 minutes with me and when I questioned him on investigating further he was rude and condescending. It was the most disappointing doctors visit I have ever had and I walked out of his office as angry as I have ever been

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy Patient

Posted on October 17th, 2011

I have been seen and treated by Dr. Masel for the past 7 years. He has performed the PVP Green light Lazer surgery for BPH and other minor procedures on me during this period. He is an expert in his field, a very good listener and always gives me various options to consider, before going ahead with any treatment. His support staff is always professional, polite and curteous. I am a very happy and satified patient and would highly recommend Dr. Masel to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Masel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.