Dr. Jonathan Moray MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Lowell, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a different Dr. in the same office and didn't feel all that comfortable with him. I went to a friends appt with her to help with her kids and saw that he did a LOT more than the Dr. I had seen was doing and switched immediately. I feel I am being heard now and am very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best neurologist I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Call back, lack of professionalism
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Moray for several years and it is time to move on. His staff are completely incompentant, rude, unprofessional and uncaring. To get a prescription filled is an act of congress. These people should not be in the medical field. Shame on Dr. Moray for not reading the reviews and doing somehting about the responses being presented. He never returns calls and does the same exam for every visit, regardless of the time from the last visit or the reason your there. I'm certain I can get better care elswhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Moray. He's a very caring and compassionate doctor. That's where things end. The support staff is completely ineffective and uncaring. They don't return calls, don't take the measures they say they take. You really have to advocate for yourself and follow up on prior authorizations. You can't believe that things are done. Sadly, this is a neurological practice and patients that go here have mental deficits that affect how they can advocate for themselves. Don't expect the support staff to help. I left messages for a week with no call back only to find myself without meds over a weekend. They couldn't care less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
My rating of Dr. Jonathan Moray
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pleased that Dr. Moray is my doctor for treatment of my Parkinsonism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor - Staff leaves a lot to be desired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont have one thing negative to say about the doctor. He is very thorough. However, the staff is rude, disorganized, snippy, too many people tripping over each other, cant relay a message, finish conversations amoung themselves before they look at you when you go to the window and I could go on and on. That is the only bad "STAR" I can give.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Doesn't have a clue what's wrong
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moray doesn't have a clue what's wrong with me and didn't order any tests to try to find out. He doesn't want me to come back for six weeks even though I am on powerful nasty drugs that make me out of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moray wasn't prepared for follow-up visit. Didn't have my file ready and told me why I drop things. Problem, I don't drop things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Dr Moray is a great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moray,Listens to you and asks all the correct questions. Dr Moray does not leave hanging for lab results or a question you may have.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Moray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lowell, MA.