ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Nwanagu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Nwanagu?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Very professional and bedside manner puts you at ease. Staff members are outstanding.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Dr. Nwanagu is an excellent doctor. And his staff are very nice and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't be happier...

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Very pleased with my first 2 visits with Dr. Nwanagu. I was extremely nervous for my first appointment (and you could tell by my high blood pressure that day) since I have been to so many gyn doctors in the past. I've read a few reviews that talk about his poor bedside manner and that is definitely not what I have experienced. He is extremely attentive and caring. One thing to keep in mind is that he is a doctor and he's been doing this long enough to know what's he's talking about. As long as you respect his expertise, I don't know why anyone would not be pleased and make this their final choice for a Gyn doctor. I'm very happy with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on March 7th, 2014

This is the best doctor ever!! He always make sure to take time to talk and explain things to you. He always make you feel at ease and when I had my procedure, he did an excellent job! ! Keep up the good work!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waiting for Hours

Posted on November 4th, 2013

First of all, you're at the his office for hours. I would come to an appointment at 9:15am and wasn't called back until 10:30am. Then I would have to wait another 15-30mins to actually be seen. The new office is very small and he is the only patient AND on call doctor. For example, one time I was at an appointment and one of his patients went into labor. He stopped all appointments and went to the hospital, which is understandable if there is another doctor! Not only that, NO ONE apologized about their lateness; not even the Dr. Nwanagu himself. Time and promptness was not the only issue. All I'm saying is if your pregnant, you don't want to sit in an office hours at a time for an appointment. Also, if he is the only doctor you will be left many times at the doctors office when a patient goes into labor, after already waiting hours just to see him. Conclusively, I did change to a different ob/gyn.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2012

After giving birth under his care for the 24-48 hr time period, I was told that I'd be returning home the morning thereater. However, the nurse informed me that I would be released that night at 10PM! Imagine that--- leaving the hospital in the middle of the night with a brand new baby in the cold night air. I was furious because by the time we were discharged, it was 12am! To add insult to injury, no one on staff escorted us out of the building.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME OBGYN

Posted on August 25th, 2011

DR. NWANAGU IS AN AWESOME OBGYN. I HAVE NOT HAD ANY BAD EXPERIENCES YET WITH HIM OR HIS STAFFING. HE NOT ONLY TOOK CARE OF ME WHEN I WAS PREGNANT WITH MY DAUGHTER BUT WILL NOW BE TAKING CARE OF ME WITH THIS PREGNANCY. I AM 6 WEEKS TO BE EXACT TODAY. I WOULD NOT TRADE DR. NWANAGU FOR THE WORLD. I HAVE HEARD BAD EXPERIENCES WITH THIS CLINIC HOWEVER I AM NOT ONE WHO HAS HAD THAT EXPERIENCE YET AND DONT THINK I WILL EVER HAVE ONE WITH HIM OR HIS STAFFING. IM LOVING THE NEW OFFICE AS WELL.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Nwanagu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.