Dr. Jonathan Daniels MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be happier with my post-op recovery from my recent hysterectomy. I believe Dr Daniels is a truly gifted surgeon who cares about his patients and has an excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Excellent care with both pregnancies
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daniels has been my doctor for both pregnancies. He provided great care and took the extra time to answer questions and address concerns. I would highly suggest him. Great delivery experience and after care as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
The best doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was absolutely satisfied of the service of Dr. Daniels. He is calm and smart, he is super professional specialist. I had my second baby with him recently, everything was perfect! Thank you, Dr. Daniels!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Ovarian cyst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctors he is calm but want to get to the roots of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Not Satisfied with Dr. Daniels
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I definitely DO NOT recommend Dr. Daniels. Not only did he not perform the tests he was supposed to do for me but he never took responsibility for it! Instead Dr. Daniels blamed his assistant nurse for throwing my skin specimen away and for not doing the tests! At no point Dr. Daniels contacted me to inform me on this ... I only found out on this when I confronted him to see where were my tests results! At no point Dr. Daniel had the courtesy to offer me to fix his mistake and to do what he should have done in the first place. In addition I was over charged at the time of my visit and I am still waiting to be refunded my money, this since Dec 2014!!! I have had to deal with a lot of incompetent and rude people in his office and his credit department. I have received from them many different versions of when my refund was done and still NO REFUND!!!!! I have been just given the run around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Incompetence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"poor may be an overstatement" : Totally agree with that statement in previous review . Total waste of my time and money... did not even perform one of the test he was supposed to do and as for the staff untrustworthy and incompetent as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Performed my first C-section
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Jonathan Daniels performed my first C-section and did a miraculous job! He is kind and let me know what the procedure would consist of. He let me know all of the details. His check up was great! If I could go back to have him perform my second C-section I would In a heartbeat! My scar is only one inch long and looks like a paper cut. I'm now half way though my second pregnancy with no complications from my first surgery with Doctor Jonathan Daniels. I would highly recommend him in any circumstance.

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Janis
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Daniels is a wonderful provider. He managed my pregnancy and delivery with expertise. When things got dicey during delivery his skill and experience were invaluable, and he reacted quickly and competenty to ensure our baby was born healthy. I have recommended him to many friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
poor may be an overstatement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Daniels, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.