Dr. Jonathan Perwien MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Coral Springs, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reminds me of a small town Doctor. Spends good amount of time in exam and gets to know me as a person as well as a patient. Very comfortable atmosphere and exam; his approach shows confidence that is contagious and exudes trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Has been our family Dr and provides the best service besides he really cares about his patients!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A smart doctor; is aware of the latest techniques; cares about his patients health and pocketbook.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
You be the judge
You be the judge. After 20 plus years with a doctor in Coral Springs and not one complaint my family physician retired and I needed to find another. I was recommended to Dr. Perwien. I scheduled my annual physical and went into fill out request for records from previous doctor 2 weeks prior to the physical. I had my physical and there were no previous records received. When I was waiting in the smaller waiting room ,with the door open, a conversation was going on with a staff member/assistant and patient on the phone. The patient needed to have some test done at a different location and was asking for directions and insurance questions. The staff member quite agitated answered few of the questions and responded after hanging up '' I aint no f...........insurance agent" Her co worker commiserated with her for the next minute before coming into the exam room.Lab work was done on the 6/2 Tuesday and I received a message Wednesday morning . I called back Wednesday afternoon and left a message . The office is closed on Wednesday afternoon but they say they call back in a 24 hour time period. No call back Thursday I call Thursday afternoon. No call back Friday. Today is Wednesday I get a call with results one week later. When I ask questions about family records I am told they might have mailed them to check. Adios
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
very compassionate & proactive Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care giver. Very personable. Gives plenty of time for dialogue & is open to alternative treatment. Have been taking my elderly Mother there for 14 years, & he has been very involved, proactive & calming jot our family through her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Stuart
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit to Dr. Perwein's office. I was very impressed with the staff's professionalism & atitude. Dr Perwein was great! He showed genuine concern, was extremely thorough, & treated me with respect. As a new patient, I was a bit surprised at the little medical information asked of me on the forms. But as it turns out, the doctor asked me all of the questions & took notes. He took all the time necessary getting to know me & my medical history. I feel very fortunate to have been recommended to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perwien has been my physician for 6 or 7 years now. Everytime I go to him I feel confident in his diagnosis. He is very friendly, and will spend as much time as you need him to. One of the nicest doctors I've personally ever met. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Thank You !!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
A sad excuse of a physician
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My elderly mother was a patient of Dr. Perwien's. We live out of town, and so, as she became ill, we called and called and called AND called Dr. Perwein's office, leaving message after message. Not once did this doctor -- or anyone from his office -- return our call. Clearly, this is indicative of this physican's lack of concern for his patients -- not contacting family when family has repeatedly requested contact is inexcusable. And I would like to add that, although Dr. Perwein did not make any evident effort to get in touch with us, he did manage to get our out-of-town address to send bills to for services supposedly rendered. While I have never met or spoken to this doctor, based on our experience over a period of months, I would strongly suggest you look for a doctor who cares enough about his patients to follow-up on family contact and not just on billing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Perwien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.