ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Plotsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Plotsky?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2012

malpractice?

Dr. Plotsky relegates his patients to a physician's assistant who should be treating strep throat. He clearly doesn't monitor her sloppy, dangerous work. She misdiagnosed my husband's pancreatic cancer, despite symptoms that should be obvious to a health professional: weight loss, blood clot, diabetes 2.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

DR. Plotsky relies soley on the opinion of his PA Marnie Bernard. Charged and refused to refund money for medical forms that were completed incorrectly by Marnie Bernard. Did not read medical documentation to complete the forms accurately. After that, Jonathan Plotsky refused to talk to patient to clarify situation. How unprofessional?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Please come in...

This office never and I mean never will do anything for you unless you come to the office. You almost never see the Dr. you see the PA instead 95% of the time. They want to charge you an arm and a leg to get copies of your records as well, ummm they are you records anyways... I had to go to an ER because the PA had no idea what I had and I couldn't see the Dr. because he wasn't there so they where like maybe go to an ER they have Dr.s there that might know what your condition is. Bottom line front office staff is a joke (power trip) PA are so so, and Dr when you can see him is mostly on the money. Currently looking for a new Dr.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Great DoctorDr. Plotsky does not rush you, and spends quality time with you. As a result of spending time with you expect to wait longer than usual unless you make an early appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Plotsky to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2009

Never got to meet the MD. Only saw PAs. Staff unhelpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2008

Very Impatient Doctor

This doctor likes to argue. In particularly, he likes to argue about the symptoms you are having. He stated that I could not possibly have the symptoms I am having. He always contradicts what you say, and has a very suspicious nature. I saw him occasionally, but he makes you feel like you are a hypochondriac, and shouldn't waste his time. Also, I don't think he or his staff checks the results of any test they ordered. He seemed quite surprised about some previous test results. This doctor was rated by his peers in a local magazine as one of the best. Because of this I believe he hesitates refering you to a specialist unless he knows the diagnose already. In other words, he's afraid to look bad among his peers. Also, if you do go to his office, be prepared to see his physicians assistants a lot. One of them likes to argue also, and tends to be in a bad mood. I am sorry if this hurts him or his staff, but it's the truth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Plotsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Daniel Goldberg

    Dr. Daniel Goldberg

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Sean Beinart

    Dr. Sean Beinart

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. Michael Chen

    Dr. Michael Chen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19