The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Rainer Is this you?
  • 24
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Rainer?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


46 Ratings with 18 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Rainer for some time now, and I will say that he is a doctor who really cares. He will place you with the best doctors that are needed beyond his help. I had to end up having lumbar fusion, and between my neurologist Dr Markell, and my surgeon Dr Tyler.... Dr Rainer makes the best judgement calls according to the individuals problems. I still see Dr Rainer due to neck issues as well. I will say that he is very gentle with his injections, and he's just all around a good doctor. I highly recommend him, and I have seen doctors before him. These other doctors I saw cared nothing about my conditions, they only cared about getting as many patients they could to pass out prescriptions. So when I finally got referred to Dr Rainer with restoration health, it was the best referral I've ever had.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

In it for the $$

Was sent to Dr Rainer by my neurosurgeon hoping to put off spine surgery. The procedure he did left me with an apparently permanent "side effect" requiring an additional medication. Had several different types of injections over the next 2 years, but when I had SEVERELY increased pain after one, they poo pood my distress. I ONLY saw him if I was having a procedure - otherwise I only saw the NP or PA. While they were prescribing pain medication, they promptly dismissed me as a patient when I didn't want any more procedures done (after 2 bad experiences with them).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

The Best & Most Awesome Physiatrist (physical, rehabilitation)

I cannot express how thankful and appreciative I am that he and his staff are part of my medical team since 2008. When I first went to see him he did not run nor hide nor was he afraid of the challenge with helping me, Thank God! He was Absolutely Honest, Sincere, and Empathetic with my health issues, which are many, while doing what he could to help maintain and manage my severe chronic pain. I highly recommend 100% that if you have problems due to back, neck etc., and are in pain, please see him first. He will do everything he can to keep you from having surgery, stay independent and help with managing your chronic pain as he has done for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

I have used doctor Rainer for 3 years and I really like him, however my ONLY complaint is that the only time I ever see him is during procedures and that's it

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

No follow up care

My wife had a nerve block that increased her pain to the worst it has ever been. When we contacted them about the block making things worse, they acted like this never happens and for any further help we had to contact the referring doctor. I understand that procedures don't always go as we would hope, but I expect extra care to be taken when this happens. Had they cared to see her again, do tests and setup a time for another procedure or at least coordinate the situation with the referring doctor we would be okay with their service. Looking back one worrisome detail is that Dr. Rainer was surprised at how much blood there was after the procedure.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

I have had several epidural from Dr Rainer, he is the best! I wouldn't let anyone else preform this on me!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Patient

I have been seeing Dr. Rainer for 5 or 6 years after being referred by a neurosurgeon, hoping to put off surgery. So far with injections and medicine (non opioids ) I have been able to get by without surgery. Dr. Rainer has always spent an appropriate amount of time with me and addressed my concerns, we have discussed surgery in which he offered support if that is the path I opted for. There has been office turn over through the years but the last 1 1/2 years he has had the same PA that is excellent. As a long term patient I have been satisfied with his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

No sleep since my procedure! Pain!

I was sent to Dr. Rainer by my neurosurgeon for an injection in sacroiliac joint. Since that injection I have had severe leg cramp, foot cramps, calf cramps, toe cramps non stop all night every night. I called his office immediately when this started, no return call that day but got a call from the nurse the next day. I just want to know if anyone has experienced my problem after having the steroid injection?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

noticed bad attitude also

I am still seeing him but all these reviews seem to add up to the things I have been noticing. I never asked for pain meds and he still gave me a 1500.00 out if Network drug test. Real bad taste in my mouth so far. Will update review soon, hopefully I will have good things to say. I always try to find the good in people.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Worst doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Staff has called me the wrong name since day one even after correcting them several times, doctor was an absolute mess, only saw him once for about 2 sec when he told me he was going to give me 4 epidurals. Nurse lied to my face about the drug test, even though I passed was still charged 250$ just a waste of my time, didn't care to listen or hear me describe the pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Unbelievably incompetent and rude

Dr. Rainer must have been absent when they taught "beside manner" in medical school. He did not seem the least bit interested in hearing about my pain, and was quite dismissive. Office staff is rude as well, and they do not return calls. Also, they drug tested me at every appointment, even though he had not prescribed any medication for me. I thought that was weird. He and his staff act as though they do not need or want any patients. I feel like he and his staff do not even deserve 1 Star, and I would give a rating of 0 Stars if that were an option. Find another doctor unless you are OK with a rude cold doctor and staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Client

Went to see this Dr four times. Saw him once and that was it. Saw three different PAS after that who were clueless about my problems, what had been prescribed, and what possible solutions had been previously discussed. Totally disorganized and inattentive. Don't waste your time! Find another Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Rainer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daphne, AL.

  • Dr. Matthew Barfield

    Dr. Matthew Barfield

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Daphne, AL 3.22 mi

    4.3
    (45)
    10
  • Dr. Xiulu Ruan

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Daphne, AL 4.36 mi

    3.8
    (35)
    25
  • Dr. David Thomason

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Daphne, AL 4.55 mi

    2