The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Richman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Richman?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Richman?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Compassionate & Thoughtful w/patients

I've been a patient of Dr. Richman's for 5 years & he's my favorite doctor since living in NC. I'd give 5 stars, but his staff needs to get their act together. It's sad to see such a great doctor with a poor support team. If they'd be more consistent, it would be a pleasant experience. They especially need to work on handling Rx refills from pharmacies, respectfulness, & appointment scheduling. The nurses are professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Ms
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

He took me on as an MS patient when my neurologist at Duke retired. He changed my meds and got me walking again. There have been some ups and downs with MS but Dr Richman is great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2014

Dr richman

Dr Richman ruined 9 months of my life by speculating ,after a 15 min clinical exam , that I had Parkinson's disease! After several months of anxiety I was diagnosed hyperthyroid! Don't go to him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

Patient physician

Although I was a new patient, the doctor took his time to explain what he felt was going on with me. He spoke to me about a treatment plan and the way ahead. Even though he was running behind, he apologized and thanked me for my patience. The appointment didn't feel rushed. He took time to go over everything in detail. I feel very optimistic. He has restored hope.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Richman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pinehurst, NC.

  • Dr. Misty Sinclair

    Dr. Misty Sinclair

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Pinehurst, NC 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Robert Snyder

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Pinehurst, NC 0 mi

    3.4
    (20)
    27
  • Dr. Bruce Solomon

    Dr. Bruce Solomon

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Pinehurst, NC 0 mi

    3.3
    (29)
    28