The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Rieber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Rieber?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Doesn't return calls, doesn't seem to care

I have called the office 3 times during the 11 weeks out of 16 I have been on Hep C therapy (received it through blood transfusion 30 years ago). Just to want to know how the viral load has changed and my blood counts as he told me there could be a problem with my anemia. So far, several blood tests, 3 phone calls and not one return call. Sound like he doesn't care about me as his patient, right?

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

I've seen dozens of doctors but he stands out for his kindness, attention to detail, patience. He diagnosed what 5 other doctors couldn't figure out and called me at home to followup

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Office Consult Procedure and Follow up

My experience with Dr Rieber was one that I felt very comfortable and confident to his knowledge. I am a patient of over 5 years. The office staff are very kind professional and speaks both English and Spanish which is very good and helpful to those who don't understand.. The office also calls patients to remind them of appointments in advance which is good, because Im one who always forgets. I had 2 procedures and didn't feel anything at all. I had referred other friends and family member and all are very confident and continues as patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

very nice and took his time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

I had an appointment at 8:00 am for an 8:30 procedure with Dr Jonathan M. Reiber. I arrived at 7:45, but he did not arrive at the clinic until 9:40. The nurse explained that he had "car trouble" but confirmed that I would be his first patient, so they put me in a room, and I decided to wait a bit longer for him to see me. They told me five minutes, but another half hour went by and sadly, he chose not to see me. At 10:10 I learned that he started a procedure on another patient. Not a single person apologized for the delay, so feeling ignored, after waiting on him for over two hours, I left the clinic and skipped the procedure. A note to the public; if all patients would do what I did, then doctors and clinics would be forced to become more responsible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Very easy to talk to, looks you straight in the eyes. Speaks in easy manner you can relate to as a patient. Had urgent need, staff made every effort to get appointment one day later, when they were booked solid. Still having test to find answer to my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Rieber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Angelique Anderson

    Dr. Angelique Anderson

    Legal Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0.08 mi

    3.8
    (7)
    15
  • Dr. Barry Rudin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.23 mi

    3.9
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Patria Gonzalez

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.25 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    30