Dr. Jonathan Roper MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roper is an excellent knowledgeable doctor. I will refer others to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Ego in the way of patient care
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
10 levels of laminectomy divided into two surgeries & an L5-S1 fusion. More pain 6 months post surgery than pre-surgical and completely dismissed by Dr. Roper. Absolutely would not consider the possibility that he screwed up. Went outside Kaiser for second opinion. Was told MRI was wrong imaging because of metal / refraction and that either the bone is fractured where screws enter and/or screws too long hitting soft tissue. When I asked Dr Roper what I could do he told me to take it up with Pain Management or my primary doc and got up to end the consult... Worst patient care I have ever experienced. Protecting his win-loss record is more important to him than helping patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Great Surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first visit to the last, Dr. Roper gave me exceptional care. He not only answered all my questions, he explained the problem, and how to correct it. He had a great sense of humor and spent as much time with me as I needed until I felt at ease. His work was impeccable. I have seen several scars on others who had the same surgery, and it was evident they had a scar. You can barely see my scar, and I attribute this to Dr Roper's expertise. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roper has performed 10 levels of laminectomy on my spine in two seperate surgeries. He is a great surgeon with a good balance of self confidence, sense of humor and excellent bedside manner. He spendt the time necessary to be certain I was comfortable with everything and explains things very well. Certainly would recommend him to anyone in need of a good spine doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt very cared for. Surgeon seemed very knowledgable. Answered all my questions and set me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roper is a great spinal surgeon and would recommend him to anyone. I think he has a good bedside manner and has a great sense of humor, I think that is very important when having such a serious surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 23rd, 2008
Dr.Jonathan Roper, (Kaiser Dr)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not optomistic about surgical outcome from a everyday surgery. Does not respond to simple questions by pt. Takes several months to reply and does not leave potential surgical patient feeling confident that he is the best choice for the surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Roper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.