The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Rotker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Rotker?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Rotker?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Dr. Rotker is a very fine doctor. I have been going to him for years and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He gets to the root of your problem and treats it. A wonderful doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Outstanding doctor. I trust completely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Same Doctor for 2003 and 2016 procedure.

Everyone was superb. Dr. Rotker epitome of professionalism in addressing issue, need for procedure, possible consequences and explanation of my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

My experience has always been excellent. As an MD, Dr. Rotker is thorough, clear as he describes a medical condition, and he really cares. He is trustworthy, and not at all pushy when he suggests endoscopies or a potential surgical procedure. I have a condition that will always require a gastroenterologist, and I want that specialist to be Dr. Rocker. And the staff of his practice is top notch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Exceptional!

Dr Rotker is excellent. He has patience and takes time to make sure you understand his directions. The perfect doctor for my ulcerative colitis and keeping me healthy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

My visit with Dr. Rotker was pleasant and he was very cheerful and had a pleasing personality. The staff were kind and helpful also.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Dr. Rotker was VERY condescending. Very demeaning. No help!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

Awesome Doctor

I had already been to 2 hospitals for severe pain in the upper abdominal area, all kinds of test and was sent home from both hospitals with pain medication and antacids. The pain still persisted and was getting more severe so I made an appointment with Dr. Rotker and was told he was pretty certain it was my gallbladder. After other testing he confirmed it within a couple days and had me set up with a surgeon within the hour and surgery followed the next day. If I have any problems with gastro again this is who I will see. I highly recommend this doctor, he never gave up trying to find out what was wrong!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

He was absolutely a great doc. His staff were also so helpful and gracious when I needed questions answered or appointments made.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Rotker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Jack Erter

    Dr. Jack Erter

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Charles Mckay

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Heather Rowe

    Dr. Heather Rowe

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (27)
    23