Dr. Jonathan Rotker MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rotker is a very fine doctor. I have been going to him for years and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He gets to the root of your problem and treats it. A wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor. I trust completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Same Doctor for 2003 and 2016 procedure.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was superb. Dr. Rotker epitome of professionalism in addressing issue, need for procedure, possible consequences and explanation of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience has always been excellent. As an MD, Dr. Rotker is thorough, clear as he describes a medical condition, and he really cares. He is trustworthy, and not at all pushy when he suggests endoscopies or a potential surgical procedure. I have a condition that will always require a gastroenterologist, and I want that specialist to be Dr. Rocker. And the staff of his practice is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Exceptional!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rotker is excellent. He has patience and takes time to make sure you understand his directions. The perfect doctor for my ulcerative colitis and keeping me healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My visit with Dr. Rotker was pleasant and he was very cheerful and had a pleasing personality. The staff were kind and helpful also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rotker was VERY condescending. Very demeaning. No help!

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had already been to 2 hospitals for severe pain in the upper abdominal area, all kinds of test and was sent home from both hospitals with pain medication and antacids. The pain still persisted and was getting more severe so I made an appointment with Dr. Rotker and was told he was pretty certain it was my gallbladder. After other testing he confirmed it within a couple days and had me set up with a surgeon within the hour and surgery followed the next day. If I have any problems with gastro again this is who I will see. I highly recommend this doctor, he never gave up trying to find out what was wrong!!!

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was absolutely a great doc. His staff were also so helpful and gracious when I needed questions answered or appointments made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Rotker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.