ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Lieberman Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Lieberman?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

The best and most caring doctor I have ever seen...

Unfortunately, I have to spend time with many doctors and Dr. Lieberman is the kindest and most knowledgable doctor that I have ever encountered. He will return calls in the evening and on weekends and always makes sure that I understand all test results and options. I am so happy that I found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Maybe the doctor himself is writing his own evaluation...

What do you expect from a Kaiser doc who does nothing but seeing patients without keeping up with advances in medicine? Jon Lieberman wouldn't share a tear if all of his patients drop dead tomorrow. He would be worried about getting sued..

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

HE'S ALRIGHT WITH ME!!! THE BEST!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Are we seeing the same doctor????

I've been seeing Dr. Lieberman for over 4 years (maybe more, I just can't remember) and I feel he is very responsive to my questions and concerns and has answered my emails (via the Kaiser email system)in a very timely manner. He facilitated my transplant evaluation at UCSF when my kidney function (or lack of) met program requirements. As patients we need to take some responsibility for our health too, don't sit back and wait to be "cured" - ask questions and follow through and comply with the Doctor's orders. Yes, kidney disease is scary. There is no cure, yet much can be done to keep our quality of life, but nothing can be accomplished if the communication is not a 2 way street.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Doesn't care Doesn't listenDoesn't do anything....What a shame!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Dr. Lieberman is hard to get a hold of.I have seen him in his office half a dozen times but he never says hello when I run into him elsewhere.I am nearing dialysis AND I am SCARED to death!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Lieberman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Tracy Jonelis

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    26
  • Dr. Mark Herman

    Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Kunal Mehtani

    Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7