Dr. Jonathan Schiff MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is crystal clear Dr. Jonathan Schiff has found his calling. He is passionate about his work, an expert diagnostician, kind, patient, incredibly caring and has an innate ability to put the patient at ease under the most painful and challenging circumstances. Dr Schiff is truly a rare find these days and I feel lucky to have received his care. At 51 years old, perimenopause has challenged me in ways I've never been challenged before. A recent irritated and inflamed bladder left me unable to walk and internal pain was worsening...until Dr Schiff took over and relieved my pain within days. He never rushes you out of the office and is able to answer and explain questions in a way that can be understood. I highly recommend Dr. Schiff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Pleased Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most competent and thorough physician that I have ever encountered. Extremely good listener, top-notch diagnostician, makes you feel comfortable during difficult conversations. Never rushes or hurries you - treats you as a peer, which is very rare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all doctors should have his professional courtesy and makes you feel very comfortable...does not rush you out of office like most doctors do. he is thorough and does a good job explaining your problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Caring and understanding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank he is the most wonderful doctor I have met. I was frightened when I was told I had to have surgery on my right kidney. But once I met him I was put at ease. Thank you Dr. Schiff and bless Dr. Glen Marin for requesting that he do my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
LOVE dr. schiff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery in the pelvic region which was pretty close to the bladder. Something is going on with my bladder and I was lucky enough to be introduced to Dr. Schiff by my surgeon. I absolutely adore dr. Schiff. He genuinely cares and even answers his cell phone when i have questions. He is the best doctor ever. I wish all my doctors were like him. I trust him very much with my bladder health. I would definitely recommend him to my husband as well. god forbid he ever has any issues but if he did i would take him to dr. schiff. He is so nice, caring, funny, compassionate, listens to my concerns, and doesnt pressure me to do any procedures or take any meds if i dont want to (i AM just 30yrs old female) i recommend him fully!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both me and my father were treated by Doctor Schiff. He is very caring and is a wonderfull doctor. His whole staff is also very nice. He doesn't do unnecessary procedures as some other doctors wanted to do on my father. My father felt no pain after his prostate surgery and was going to the bathroom normally in 3 days. He was also 95 years old and others were afriad to do the procedure! I would highly recomend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring and excellent diagnostic ability. got to the problem quickly and really heard me out about a sensitive issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schiff is that increasingly rare example of a fine human being and an expert physician. Is is inherently kind and interested in the lives of his patients as well as instilling confidence in his abilities to diagnose and treat illnesses. He is easy to talk to and inspires confidences beyond his immediate calling.

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Schiff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.