The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Sheindlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Sheindlin?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Sheindlin is a pro!! Best eye doctor hands down. He is prompt, kind and understanding with his patients and gives an accurate diagnosis. His staff is professional and courteous. No problems making any appointment! Office is really nice and clean. Overall I would definitely recommend this doctor at any time. He will always be my doctor for as long as he's in business!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Best eye doctor I ever had

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Waiting For Doctor

Dr. Sheindlin is very nice the only problem is that they give appointments to many many people and then the doctor strolls in very very late. Gives me the feeling that he does not care about the patients. I have gone their at 9:00am and gotten out at 2:00p.m. an entire day sitting in a office full of people. Not Fair to the patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Terrible Experience

Believe it or not I have NEVER written a review of anyone but I am so angry it is justified this time. I have had my appointments cancelled by Dr. Sheindlin's office 4 times in a row. Finally, after calling and saying I could no longer read with my glasses and was getting severe headaches, they agreed to fit me in. I took the day off to be told once I was there that Dr. Sheindlin no longer gives eye exams or prescriptions for reading glasses, I would need to come back another day to see the optometrist! I have a history of Glaucoma in my family and the reason I do not go to see an optomistrist is I need an OPTHAMOLOGIST!!! He was there and could not even accomodate me after all they put me through. Maybe he should close all of his other offices and handle one correctly for his patients!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Dr Sheindlin is the best the only con is the wait time...with that said I dont complain because he gives outstanding service to each individual so if he takes extra time to make sure the person before me is okay than i cant complain because thats the type of doctor I want...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Sheindlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Olive Osborne

    Ophthalmology

    Bronx, NY 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Assumpta Madu

    Ophthalmology

    Bronx, NY 0.15 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Cheng Zhang

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Bronx, NY 0.15 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    28