Dr. Jonathan Snead MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him and the office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The appointment exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and professional. They have a beautiful office that is calming. I saw the nurse practitioner Angela George. She spent a great deal of time with me and had a very calming personality. Recommend anybody and everybody I know to go see them. I saw the nurse practitioner Angela George. She spent a great deal of time with me and had a very calming personality. Recommend anybody and everybody I know to go see them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful OBGYN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE HIM! Best experience I have ever had with an OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
mixed feelings
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to love this office and doctor. The front staff was very nice however the office manager/Dr Sneads wife gives a very uncomfortable vibe to the office. Made very clear from beginning that is all focused on payment. Very aggressive from first visit. Made me feel like I was not going to pay or something. Very stuck up women. All other staff is super nice. Other thing did not like is that no advise or opinion is offered. I have not had a baby before so I am pretty clueless. And no info given. I got the chance to ask questions if I wanted to but i didn't really know what to ask and would have loved more feedback from them on how I was doing and what to expect. I got 0 feedback about my vitals, weight, how I was coming along. etc. Maybe lack of experience or fear of lawsuits, I don't know. But they don't volunteer any info. He is very nice and so is Angela. Just not very talkative and Angela talks super fast. Not sure if I would recommend. I got sick and they didn't want to see me, sent me off to my PCP who I had not seen in 2 years when I was almost 30 weeks pregnant. Not cool
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
A Doctor that listens.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to my share of OB-GYNs and I have to say. Dr. Snead and all his staff are great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Great doctor, poor staff.
My husband and I were very impressed with Dr. Snead. He got me in the day after I found out I was pregnant, which I heard it was very hard to get an appt here. After my appointment he came out of his office to check up on me and answer all the questions I had. Fast forward a few weeks later, I started to have some complications. We went to the hospital and called Dr. Snead's office to make a follow up appointment. All she said to us was "If the baby still has a heartbeat let us know and we'll make one, but if there's not then there's no need for one." Threlady who said that was the one in the window, the Hispanic lady with short hair. A week later, I started having the same compication again, so we called the on call and he told me to come in the very next day at 845am. Very impressed with him, but his office staff sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snead makes you feel comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. The OBGYN is definitely not one of my favorite appts, but Dr. Snead is very professional. He explained everything to me and treated me with care and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Rude Staff
Dr. Snead and his NP Angela are ok. Average care but nothing special. I feel rushed when I see them and they tend to talk down to me. My major problem is with their staff, particularly the two women who handle the insurance. They have tried to over charge me multiple times because they are incompetent as employees and cannot do simple math. I always know it will take at least 20-30 min to check out after an appointment because there is always an issue that the simplest of minds could resolve. I have changed care providers because of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
I am currently 9 months along and have been really happy with Dr. Sneads practice. I really enjoy his friendly staff who always remember my name, and have had great appts with Dr. Snead and Angela. I would probably say I am one of their more anxious patients as I tend to be an anxious person, and I have called with a few trivial questions, and each time they get back to me promptly, and I never feel as if I am bothering them. I would recommend anyone looking for a good OB to come here. I look forward to experience when I have my sweet girl because I know I will be well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Forgetfulness
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had multiple pregnancies before having my daughter. While pregnant with her. He would forget my info. I guess he didnt even look at my charts before seeing me. He would actually say that he was getting me mixed up with other patients. He would counteract himself each appointment. After having my daughter at my 6 week check up he didn't check anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is much interested in pregnant patient if u are suffering from pco or other complication hard to get his appt, usually u will get surprise that nurse will be seeing u. When u mention all ur concern they will treat one problem and then again u have to make appt inorder to get second problem solved. U have to call lot of time for medication. Usually they forget to call the pharmacy right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Snead, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Keller, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Gladys Tse

15 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Celeste Williams

20 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Otoole

8 years experience

4.0 of 5