ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Sobel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 15 Comments

1.9
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 19

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Sobel?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Bad doctor

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Don't ever use him. He will screw you over.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pro GUN

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Spent more time wriring and asking questions about things that had nothing to do with my case.He also had medical records he was provided with that were never released by me:HIPPA Law violation between him,Inursance Co and my doctor's which is being addressed.The address I was given he was not located at, he had moved and I had to make long distance call to locate him,I was sent further than the required miles from my home on this IME,He spent from the time I went into his office for interview and slight exam less than 40 minutes and I have papers stating it would be 1-1/12-possibly 2 hours for the exam.You should see the report.Good thing I took a witness,he wrote so many lies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Dr

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Rescheduled appointment numerous times, and did the least through examination of my back out of any doc who had taken a look.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hired Gun

Posted on April 24th, 2014

This so called physician is simply a hired gun for insurance companies that want to decrease and dismiss any disability case. He choses what medical records to look at and what to ignore so he can dismiss your case. In my case, I had factual data to support my diagnoses including but not limited to, labs, nerve testing, x-rays and consulting physicians. He dismissed my accepted disabilities and stated I could have other medical problems. My physician did all the testing to refute his "ideas" and proved him wrong. He based work restrictions on his theories and not what was proven through actual factual data. I have heard from reliable sources he has never agreed to one case involving disability. The only way to stop him is to complain to the NH Board of Medicine which I encourage EVERYONE to do if they also have had problems and future patients to.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2013

I was in a horrible car accident and broke both of my arms. I was treated at boston medical center. My humerus was broken completely in half for over a year and was never told I would require surgery. After the year passed I went to see dr. Sobel, as he was my sports orthopedic when I was in high school. He took x-rays and determined immediately I required surgery. He got me hooked up with one of the best surgeons in Boston. I loved my experience with him so much I went to him for my acl reconstruction. The operation was flawless and I had a speedy recovery. I would recommend he care for anyone I know. He is pleasent and kind, obviously these ppl that went for ime exams don't like him because they were able enough to work but didn't want to. Shame on all of them for slandering such a wonderful man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2013

This site should be used exclusively for patient reviews. All of the reviews done for this physician were obviously not Dr. Sobel's patients. He is not treating these reviewers. Based on their reviews, it is clear that these individuals are on disability of some kind, and Dr. Sobel was asked to perform an independent exam by a third party. As a physician he has no doctor / patient relationship with these reviewers, other than a one time examination.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Liar

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

Dr.Sobel is such a "professional" he gave me an IME exam for workers comp, when he thought he was through, he stated "do you thin I forgot anything?" HELLO!!! I was sent to him for an IME AFTER he had already written a horrible Medical review about me without even meeting me!!! SHAME ON DR. SOBEL!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insurance Company Porn Queen

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

This guy will take any position the insurance companies ask and PAY for. He has no ethics and will lie behind your back and will come with his crass and sarcasm to your face...

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Works for the Insurance Company Lawyers and says what they want to hear.

Posted on January 29th, 2012

He may have been good in his Prime, but he is now a paid puppet. he totaly disreguarded what my Dr who PREFORMED the work on my Carpal Tunnel said,twisted my words in his evaluation to Ins Lawyer.He has no concept of the profession I work in and therefore writes his evaluations based on no knowledge. His "Medical Assitant" who took my preliminary info didn't know how to spell the medical situations I had had,I have a CNA Lic that i earned in 1998 and was tought at that time how to write a work-up using proper termanology and spelling. It is apparent the 1st part of evaluation was written by her,the final part was written by him taking "bits+Pcs" of my official Dr's reports provided by my former employer. I offered MY copies but he said no. As for other underlying health issues due to my age it seems he tried to emphisize those and they had no bearing on the injury involved. He asked ME if i brought xrays(they are available)but I was not aware they were required,yet in report he said he had seen those(He hadn't). So beware when you go there if required by an insurance company. He's in it for the $$$

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unknown

Posted on January 9th, 2012

The appointment was scheduled for me. My waiting time to see the physician was over an hour and half. He was unprofessional and has poor bedside manners. He filled out my assessment for that day to conclude unlawful allegations towards me, didn't even get to know my serious situation. He judged me right away without understand or caring about my medical problems. He was provoked by another party to falsify negative allegations towards my medical care. Is this what kind of doctor you want to go see when you are in serious need of medical care???? He is not a doctor I would recommend to others.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sobel Eval.

Posted on December 28th, 2011

While sitting in the waiting room overhearing a conversation between Dr. Sobel and his secretary. I was shocked to hear him laughing about my condition with the secretary, also making fun of the name of my Primary care doctor. Found it extremely unprofessional. After the initial interview he left and did not return for over 30min. After waiting he returned to shake my hand, and off i went... Avoid if possible.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

just wow

Posted on October 6th, 2011

condescending and crass are understatements I think. I am thankful that I live in New England where there are thousands of phenominal doctors at my disposal who might be interested in helping me, not making me feel like an idiot. His staff was pleasant, too bad the boss is a disgrace to humanity.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Sobel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.