ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Steinberg Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Steinberg?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

The Best & Nicest

I had AFIB and he is a specialist in a procedure that cured the issue. The is great and he is the nicest person I have seen in the medical field and I have had to nsee to many doctors in the last few years

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

ablation for svt and af

I had gone to Montifiore and the ablation failed. I then went to Valley Hospital. Dr. Steinberg and another top electrophysiologist successfully eliminated my life threatening conditions. My insurance company would only pay Dr. Steinberg, but they were willing to give me two top doctors. He is the best!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Steinberg is extremely professional and percise at what he does.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

The best in the business

Dr. Steinberg is the best at what he does and brings the best of everything to diagnose, care and heal you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Average at best

I'm not sure about the person who wrote a glowing review about him, but I suspect she works for him. I went to see him for afib, and he did not just one ablation on me, but two, neither of which worked. When I complained that I still had afib, he was dismissive and seemed uninterested in continuing to care for me. Thumbs down. You could do better. I should have gone to the Mayo clinic. 20/20 hindsight, I guess.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

No one better for arrythmia care

How can anyone not give Dr S a score of 4/4? He is congenial and exceedingly knowledgeable about his specialty. And, if you had to wait a long time (several weeks) for an appointment, consider yourself lucky! Why, you ask? Because that means that your arrythmia is considered to be of a stable nature. Believe me; if you have a potentially lethal arrythmia, he will see you in a flash!! I am a critical care nurse with many years of experience in cardiology. Go see Dr. Steinberg for your arrythmia problems!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Recommended to me by my doctor

I've heard he is excellent, but he struck me as a bit cold when I first met him. He also told me that he was going to be the main person doing my procedure, but he pawned me off on one of his underlings.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Steinberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkeley Heights, NJ.

  • Dr. Jaclyn Brancato

    Dr. Jaclyn Brancato

    Internal Medicine

    Berkeley Heights, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (18)
  • Dr. Shruti Dhorajia

    Dr. Shruti Dhorajia

    Internal Medicine

    Berkeley Heights, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Peter Colucio

    Dr. Peter Colucio

    Internal Medicine

    Berkeley Heights, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    32