ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Surdam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Surdam?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Well done!

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Dr. Surdam replaced my knee in December. It is now May and I have no complaints. He and his assistant are great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip joint replacement

Posted on August 12th, 2016

I am 100% pleased with Dr. Surdam and his staff. They are all well trained and very good working with patients. The doctor does rely on his staff including a physician's assistant to take care of all the details while he does the initial interview and actual surgery. Everything went as described and I am very pleased with outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

I was visiting due to hip condition. I was surprised that he only looked at my x-rays and did not try to see my range of motion, although his Nurse did examine me. He also let me know there was an upcoming opening for a hip replacement if I wanted to schedule something soon. It made me feel like he was too anxious to get to the operation. I have heard good things about him otherwise and that people have had good results. I am considering other options just because of the bedside manner and lack of exam beyond looking at x-rays.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he replaced both of my knees

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

he is awesome....highly recommend him...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very dissatisfied

Posted on May 16th, 2014

Saw Dr. Surdam for right knee pain after having a tibal plateau fracture in 2008 with progressing pain and also complaining of debilitating pain in the same femur bone. Brought in radiographs from one year ago for him to look at. Did not make any mention that he took the time to look at them. Did take new xray of knee, first words out of his mouth was radiographically speaking, you are not a candidate for knee replacement surgery at your age. Ok, that's great, but why am I in so much pain and unable to walk comfortably, do daily activities, etc? I don't know, was his response. Well, what now? He offered me a cortisone injection in that knee which has helped little in the past. So I took it as my consolation prize and left and made an appointment to see my regular doctor. All this and was in his office for almost two hours out of my busy work schedule. Very dissatisfied on how I was treated and talked to. Tired of being in pain and feeling very depressed. I can't be making up the pain that I have if I am asking my husband to cut my leg off in hopes of getting some relief for once.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2011

great guy. very honest

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I can't rate Dr. Surdam high enough!

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Dr. Surdam made me feel confident that the problem could be taken care of. The hip replacement had been put off too long and almost unrepairable. He did a superb job on the surgery! The recovery has been easy and I can not thank him enough for all of his work: before, during and after the surgery. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Surdam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IN.