ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Surdam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Surdam?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Surdam?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Well done!

Dr. Surdam replaced my knee in December. It is now May and I have no complaints. He and his assistant are great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Hip joint replacement

I am 100% pleased with Dr. Surdam and his staff. They are all well trained and very good working with patients. The doctor does rely on his staff including a physician's assistant to take care of all the details while he does the initial interview and actual surgery. Everything went as described and I am very pleased with outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2015

I was visiting due to hip condition. I was surprised that he only looked at my x-rays and did not try to see my range of motion, although his Nurse did examine me. He also let me know there was an upcoming opening for a hip replacement if I wanted to schedule something soon. It made me feel like he was too anxious to get to the operation. I have heard good things about him otherwise and that people have had good results. I am considering other options just because of the bedside manner and lack of exam beyond looking at x-rays.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

he replaced both of my knees

he is awesome....highly recommend him...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

Very dissatisfied

Saw Dr. Surdam for right knee pain after having a tibal plateau fracture in 2008 with progressing pain and also complaining of debilitating pain in the same femur bone. Brought in radiographs from one year ago for him to look at. Did not make any mention that he took the time to look at them. Did take new xray of knee, first words out of his mouth was radiographically speaking, you are not a candidate for knee replacement surgery at your age. Ok, that's great, but why am I in so much pain and unable to walk comfortably, do daily activities, etc? I don't know, was his response. Well, what now? He offered me a cortisone injection in that knee which has helped little in the past. So I took it as my consolation prize and left and made an appointment to see my regular doctor. All this and was in his office for almost two hours out of my busy work schedule. Very dissatisfied on how I was treated and talked to. Tired of being in pain and feeling very depressed. I can't be making up the pain that I have if I am asking my husband to cut my leg off in hopes of getting some relief for once.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2011

great guy. very honest

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

I can't rate Dr. Surdam high enough!

Dr. Surdam made me feel confident that the problem could be taken care of. The hip replacement had been put off too long and almost unrepairable. He did a superb job on the surgery! The recovery has been easy and I can not thank him enough for all of his work: before, during and after the surgery. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Surdam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IN.

  • Dr. David Licini

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Bloomington, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. James Rickert

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bloomington, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Sterling Doster

    Dr. Sterling Doster

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bloomington, IN 0.62 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42