Overall Review

4.5
  • 177 patient ratings
  • 49 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Genuinely concerned, open conversation without judgment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whether through notes or by sight he knows who I am. Does not speak down to you. Explains thoroughly ever question. I have never felt rushed or intimidated. My wait time has never been over 15 minutes. I can honestly say I could talk with him no matter the subject or concern or embarrassing nature.I appreciate all my health requirements can be coordinated through one physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Dr Miller.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Miller has been my Dr for a long time. And every time I see him he has been very nice and professional. He will talk with you and listen. He will even cut up with you. He makes you feel at ease. And I would recommend anyone looking for a great Dr. He's the Dr to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller has been my primary doctor for about 2 years. I rate both he and his staff as excellent healthcare professionals. Dr. Miller always puts me at ease during a visit and he is very attentive and compassionate. In addition, Dr. Miller takes great care to answer my questions and address my health concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Fantastic physician, horrible association.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller is extremely smart, compassionate, easy to tell anything too, spends quality time with patients, listens and retains information incredibly. He is a super physician. I however cannot recommend you seeing him. Be very careful. He banned me from DMC, because of something that was on the NPI watchlist, without asking me about it. It was "multiple doctors, multiple prescriptions, overlapping care." It was very easy to explain however, I couldn't get back in the DMC to explain it to him. It made it almost impossible for me to find another GP. He's very young, he's pleasant on the eyes, but he is new in that group and I think his hands are tied. Be very careful, if you get tagged on the NPI it is extremely bad. With the recent increase in control over class III and class II medications, all doctors are on hi alert. I don't blame them at all, but I was not able to get back in touch with him. So I had to take A physician that I did not like. Just be careful, he is the hottest doctor I have ever seen, and I'm straight, but he is under the thumb of DMC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
He's a fantastic Doctor. I've used him for 8 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Miller was not as impressive as other reviewers have commented. After reading all of his wonderful accolades from his patients, I quickly made an appointment to see Dr. Miller. On the day of my appointment I was so enthusiastic about finally getting in to see what Dr. Miller could do to help me with my symptoms and put me on the right road to recovery. To my disappointment I left his office with no information to what I was experiencing in my health. My appointment was rushed and I felt that Dr. Miller was not interested in helping me in becoming healthy again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never have I ever looked forward to going to the doctor until now. He's amazing and very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
One of the Best Doctors in Mobile!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You won't find a doctor with a better bedside manner; he quickly puts patients at ease and explains things in a layman's terms. More importantly, he actually cares about his patients and listens to what they have to say. I have a complicated medical history and he has taken exceptionally good care of me for the past 7+ years. I wouldn't trade him for anything! His popularity is growing, so it takes a bit longer to get an appointment, but he is definitely worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor and staff very thrall and good. Listens and discuss in details about your condition. the only thing negitive I can say is the phone nurses at this facility for all the doctors are rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor&Staffing
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Anita Kemmerly

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Pearl

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sudeep Rao

21 years experience

4.7 of 5