Dr. Jonathan Tam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY CARING, GREAT DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
GREAT OB doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tam delivered my 2 kids. I couldn't thank him enough for providing the best care that any OB doc would. He only answer questions, so if you expect him to elaborate the situation, you probably are going to be disappointed. But if you ask him any of ur concern, he will attend to it and make sure you get your answer. His office is most of the time full of patients, but which OB office is not. You might need to wait before seen. But it's worth it. I drive an hour to see him on each of my visit. His office is very organized,they will arrange ur appointments and let you know what needs to be done when. I heard that some OB offices don't even tell their patients what;s next. They missed their ultrasound, sugar test, etc, just because the nurse did not inform the patient. I really wouldn't remember what to be done at what week. He does sell the vitamins at higher price, but he definitely is NOT forcing you to purchase from him. You can buy elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Best Dr. Ever!
I first met Dr. Tam in 2005 when I was pregnant with my first child. He shown and proven to be very knowledgeable and extremely aware of what the unborn childs conditon was. He was short and to the point. I appreciate his advice and caring ways that he instructed me to deliver a healthy baby. I appreciated him so much that I (like many others) was a repeater in which again he aided me in the care and delivery of my 2nd child. Dr. Tam is truly amazing - God's work with him (Dr. Tam) was wellll done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Pasadena Community,Human & Civil Rights Advocate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since the day I met Dr. Jonathan Tam, at my hospital bed 20 years ago., I was blessed. He is the most Amazing, & Caring Doctor I have ever known. 20 Years have passed quickly, and giving birth to five children was the most beautiful experience, though they were all high risk pregnancies, and four premature births are the greatest proof that miracles exist, when we have a good doctor to care for us. Not only is Dr. Tam devoted to his profession, I know he cares of me, and every other patient that comes through his office. He takes the time to talk about the situations, and he finds the way to make me feel comfortable. After five children, I still continue to seek his expertise in any given situation, as a female every six months having to be seen, and tested for my health sake. I can only trust his opinion, because he is simply the best. Thank you Dr. Tam for committing your life to give life, and to save lives. for caring about my health, and for your continuous support, and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
preterm labor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
tam saved my lil one and made all the right calls to save her thanks to him i have a healthy baby girl who was born premature thank you tam
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. TAM DELIVERED THREE OF MY CHILDREN. IF YOU ASK ME HIM AND HIS STAFF ARE AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
HE IS THE BEST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE STAFF SHOULD BE MORE OUTGOING AND MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOUR WELCOME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
my experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Tam for about 7yrs and he's great! He has delivered several of my grandchildren as well.I am now about to have a hysterectomy,and would'nt trust any one else to perfom my proceedure.Thank You Dr. Tam!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
doctor tam is an AMAZING doctor and i would recommend him to anyone
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Tam is an amazing doctor, he delivered my 3 boys and did an AMAZING job!! I would go to no other doctor besides him i drive a hour drive just to be seen by him, all three of my pregnacys and deliveries went so well do to Dr.Tam, Im so lucky and blessed i found such an amazing doctor!! i would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr tam is a great doctor. His staff, especially Wendy is very helpful and sincere. Overall a great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Best I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My experiences at his alhambra office has been great, the staff are courteous and the wait time are not noticeable where you stare at your time clock. He is a great Gynecologist, gently and caring. Plus sits with you for questions or concerns you may have and answers them all until your satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Tam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Alice Yung

20 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Robinson

43 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Gatter

18 years experience

1.4 of 5