The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Teitelbaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Teitelbaum?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Teitelbaum?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Not a good gastrologist,thinks your child is imagining his symptoms.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Past patient

I was a patient of Dr. Teitelbaum's for several years (until I was old enough that I had to switch). He diagnosed me with UC immediately, after another doctor had somehow missed it, despite performing a sigmoidoscopy. For the last couple years I have seen several different doctors after moving and trying to settle on a new one, and this has helped me appreciate how easy it was to work with Dr. Teitelbaum. Whenever I was sick, he would call me and talk to me as long as needed-he would always call again to follow up. I'm lucky if I can get a 5 minute conversation at the office with my current doctor! I will also add the Dr. T. is conservative with the meds he prescribes, avoiding the harsher drugs unless they're the only option.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

I took my son to this Dr many years ago when he was 7, complaining of severe pain in the middle of his stomach. His comment was that no one gets pain right in the middle of their stomach and implied that it was all in his head. Unfortunately back then there were no pediatric gastro Drs in the area. Unfortunately this went on until my son was in his teens when I found another dr who was able to diagnose my son . A friend of mine brought her daughter to him and had a similar experience. I would not recommend this Dr to anyone. If ur child is sick take them to Robert Wood Hospital in New Brunswick.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Wonderful, caring doctor

Dr. Titelbaum is a wonderful caring doctor. He takes the time to speak with the child and the parent. He is very thorough. I highly recommend him. Because he is so in demand it can take a while to get an appointment, in my opinion (Unless it is an emergency, of course) it is worth the wait.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Misdiagnosed

Ignored obvious diagnosis via biopsy because he thought my son's condition was too rare. Brought my child to CHOP and was diagnosed with the same condition which Dr. Teitalbaum said was too rare for my child to have. My son has been doing much better since he has been under CHOP's care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 31st, 2012

He is VERY WELL EDUCATED and willing to do more research about your symptoms along with your previous health history. He is not quick to give medication or testing but once he thinks he knows every he needs to know about you he will gradually increase (testing/meds)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

:(
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

I felt he did nothing for my daughter. She is having stomach issues for long time. He is just there to talk and get the money from insurance. Sorry to say this but I feel it is a waste of my time!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Not worth the time

This doctor has no opinion oregarding my son's problem. He said lets try this and see if it works if you want to do that. As a doctor, he should know what to try and not ask us, the patient, for an answer. I do understand that some results take trial and error, but he should use HIS best guess as a doctor, not ours as a patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2008

On Of The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Teitelbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Branch, NJ.

  • Dr. Rafael Barilari

    Dr. Rafael Barilari

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Long Branch, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Edmund Goroza

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Long Branch, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Anna Sechser Perl

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Long Branch, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20