Dr. Jonathan Teitelbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Long Branch, NJ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good gastrologist,thinks your child is imagining his symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Past patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Teitelbaum's for several years (until I was old enough that I had to switch). He diagnosed me with UC immediately, after another doctor had somehow missed it, despite performing a sigmoidoscopy. For the last couple years I have seen several different doctors after moving and trying to settle on a new one, and this has helped me appreciate how easy it was to work with Dr. Teitelbaum. Whenever I was sick, he would call me and talk to me as long as needed-he would always call again to follow up. I'm lucky if I can get a 5 minute conversation at the office with my current doctor! I will also add the Dr. T. is conservative with the meds he prescribes, avoiding the harsher drugs unless they're the only option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son to this Dr many years ago when he was 7, complaining of severe pain in the middle of his stomach. His comment was that no one gets pain right in the middle of their stomach and implied that it was all in his head. Unfortunately back then there were no pediatric gastro Drs in the area. Unfortunately this went on until my son was in his teens when I found another dr who was able to diagnose my son . A friend of mine brought her daughter to him and had a similar experience. I would not recommend this Dr to anyone. If ur child is sick take them to Robert Wood Hospital in New Brunswick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Wonderful, caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Titelbaum is a wonderful caring doctor. He takes the time to speak with the child and the parent. He is very thorough. I highly recommend him. Because he is so in demand it can take a while to get an appointment, in my opinion (Unless it is an emergency, of course) it is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Misdiagnosed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignored obvious diagnosis via biopsy because he thought my son's condition was too rare. Brought my child to CHOP and was diagnosed with the same condition which Dr. Teitalbaum said was too rare for my child to have. My son has been doing much better since he has been under CHOP's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is VERY WELL EDUCATED and willing to do more research about your symptoms along with your previous health history. He is not quick to give medication or testing but once he thinks he knows every he needs to know about you he will gradually increase (testing/meds)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt he did nothing for my daughter. She is having stomach issues for long time. He is just there to talk and get the money from insurance. Sorry to say this but I feel it is a waste of my time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Not worth the time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no opinion oregarding my son's problem. He said lets try this and see if it works if you want to do that. As a doctor, he should know what to try and not ask us, the patient, for an answer. I do understand that some results take trial and error, but he should use HIS best guess as a doctor, not ours as a patient.

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Teitelbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Branch, NJ.