Dr. Jonathan Thorne MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Satisfied patient for 10+ years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thorne has always been very accurate diagnosing my illnesses over the years. When I moved to Columbus 25 years ago, I tried many doctors and never felt confident in their care until I found Dr Thorne. Now I've moved out of state and trying to find comparable medical care. 😒
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorne has been my physian for several years. He is knowledgeable and caring. He's also very personable. He has been instrumental in helping me to successfully manage several complex health issues. The staff at his office is always friendly and helpful too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
ONE (1) HOUR WAIT TIME -- VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived early for an appointment, the waiting room had one other patient in it (so no backlog), over ONE (1) HOUR later the doctor enters the examination room. When I expressed my frustration with the ridiculously long wait, the doctor dropped me as a patient. When leaving the office the waiting room was completely empty, thus there was clearly no justifiable reason for the over one (1) hour wait. I am very glad to move on to another doctor. There is absolutely no excuse for an over one (1) hour wait time, which shows a clear lack of respect for the patient and questionable professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Thorne for several years and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorne is a great physician. He takes his time with you and listens to all of your concerns. He has a great sense of humor and is also very serious when needed. I have never had a problem with him nor his office staff. Everyone is very friendly and always goes above and beyond to take care of the patient. I would recommend him to anyone and have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Dee Amos
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever! Very nice and caring.Always has a smile that makes you feel better no matter how bad you feel.I have told many of my friends and family about him.I have been a patient of his for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
A patient and caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first became a patient of Dr. Thorne I was very surpristed at the time he spent with me on my first visit. He took the time to not only discuss medical history but what was going on in my life in general which was very surprising. He patiently answers any questions,and always has a smile when I am being seen by him. I've recommended him to family members as well as good friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Thorne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Sharrie Ray

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anindya Sen

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tracey Trgovac

19 years experience

3.5 of 5