Dr. Jonathan Ticker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Correction Officer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel I made the best choice with Dr. Ticker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Dr Ticker is the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second shoulder operation with Dr Ticker (one right, one left) and once again he has proven to be the best. He explains the proceedure and answers any questions you may have. He gives a realistic view of recovery time and from my perspective always does and excellent jobrepailing the tears and other problems associated with shoulder surgery. I would highly recommend Dr Ticker to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Patient Review- Dr. Ticker
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Ticker for the past 3 years. He has performed surgery on both my left and right shoulders. His subject knowledge expertise and patience sets him apart from other doctors. I needed to find a doctor who I could trust to fix my problem- Dr. Ticker stepped up to the plate and has done just that. I would highly recommend him to other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Shoulder/ Rotator Surgery Date 8/02/16
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire experience so far, after his compete, and accurate diagnosis, advise before and after surgery, time taken to explain every aspect of the surgery, follow-up appointments, and recommendations for physical therapy, I can't believe that I am so far ahead of where I thought I would be. Yes, the recovery is uncomfortable, but with his advise, my physical therapist said I am ahead of the goals. At follow up appointments he takes his time, the staff are some of the most professional I have ever experienced. With no hesitation at all, I can honestly say that I made the right choice. Dr. Ticker is head and shoulders (no pun) above any Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
shoulder tear
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't see Dr. Ticker you are wasting your time. my shoulder feels real good from flexibility to strength. It's only 15 weeks and 2 days from the day of the operation. no reason to wait ,thanks doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely use this doctor again. Also, I would definitely refer a friend. He is very knowledgeable and I was very confident with him and am totally satisfied with the results of my shoulder repair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Correctly Diagnosed and Repaired My Right Shoulder
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of being in excruciating pain, and being unable to play softball and volleyball anymore, I stumbled upon Dr. Ticker and he was the doctor that I needed from the beginning. I saw at least four other doctors over a span of four years, and each either diagnosed me with tendonitis or just injected me with cortisone. I did have slap repair surgery, but my shoulder still wasn't healed two years after the surgery. I am now two months out from my Shoulder Capsular Release Arthroscopic surgery, and I already feel 100% way better than ever before. I am so relieved that Dr. Ticker was able to help me be pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was an excellent surgeon and repaired my shoulder with minimal scaring. He takes his time to be sure all is explained thoroughly. He is professional, confident and even funny at times which helps to ease your nervousness of the pending experience. He is totally involved in all aspects of your recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Ticker to anyone who should ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. J. Ticker has repaired both my shoulders, and I am completely convinced he is so skilled at what he does that I highly recommended him to anybody who needs shoulder repair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Look no further
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ticker is the best around. He knows his shoulders. He did a capsular release on my left shoulder, back in December, and I'm 90% there. I'm still working with a physical therapist for a few more weeks, then I'll be brand new...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Ticker around 2 years ago I had torn my left shoulder and Bicep. I visited him and he informed me of the damages I incurred. I explained to him that I am a very physical person and that I lift weights and do construction. I followed his instructions and the physical therapy and I am happy to say that I am back to all my activities better than before 100 percent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!! Took the time to explain my condition and options in detail. Very professional. Staff outstanding .. Even has a sense of humor!! Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Ticker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merrick, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Goldstein

36 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Levitz

23 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Gerber

18 years experience

3.2 of 5