ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Turkish Is this you?
  • 40
  • 10
  • 4
  • 7
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Turkish?


73 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Kind good listener terrific bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Doctor J. Turkish is a wonderful doctor. He is very kind and caring. He usually answers all my questions before I even have to ask them which is wonderful. He knows exactly what he is doing the only problem is the practice itself. I feel they are really unorganized. They never get back to you when they are supposed to and the wait takes absolutely way too long. I understand most places aren't super fast anyway but I literally have to clear my entire schedule for the day to visit them and they can never do anything at the same time. Meaning, I'll come for my scheduled visit and they will take my blood, and answer my questions but they always make me come back the following week for an ultrasound. They also never discuss the results for any test with me. Usually, they say "No news is good news," but when your a pregnant, you kind of want to know as much as you can about your baby's health. All that aside, he is a great doctor. He makes you feel comfortable and he is incredibly smart.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

THE STAFF IS VERY RUDE BUT THE DOCTOR IS EXCELLENT

JONATHAN IS EXCELLENT I WILL DEFIANTLY RECOMMEND HIM.. I HAVE BEEN GOIN TO THIS OBGYN OFFICE FOR 5 YEARS NOW AND I WOULD NOT CHANGE IT FOR ANYTHING.. THE ONLY THING IS THAT HIS STAFF IS BADDDD IM SO UPSET THEY ARE RUDE THEY DONT PAY ATTENTION TO THE PATIENTS THEY IGNORE PLP THEY PUT YOU ON HOLD FOR TOOOOO LONG THE ARE BAD AND THEY HAVE JUST BEEN GETTING WORST OVER THE YEARS THE STAFF HAS TO EITHER CHANGE OR HAS TO GO BUT SENSE JONATHAN IS SUCH A GOOD DOCTOR I REFUSE TO LET THIS STAFF GET IN THE WAY AS MUCH AS THEY ARE RUDE AN BAS STAFF I WILL CONTINUE TO GO BECAUSE HOW HOW GOOD HE IS AT DOING HIS JOB

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Dr. Jonathan Turkish takes his time to listen to your issues and also takes his time to explain. Never rushes out of the room. He delivered two of my children and saved my life with one of them during a difficult delivery. He is a very caring Doctor and I refer everyone to him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Billing issues

something is not right about the staff. I paid my copay at the time of my visit in the perth Amboy office and then got mailed a bill fro the copay as if I did not pay it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

What i love about Dr Jonathan Turkish is that he has the ability to make you feel comfortable with him and not be shy. He's the sweetest guy ever. I definetely will NOT change him for any other physician. He tells you things straight up for example of something you have.I certaintly do recommend you Dr.Jonathan Turkish. I promise you wont regret going to him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Great doctor. Excellent bedside manner. Performed cosmetic procedure on me(smartlipo). Made me look great. Thanks doc!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

His use of Smar Lipo is far from adequate!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Turkish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Perth Amboy, NJ.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sheldon Turkish

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Perth Amboy, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (37)
    52
  • Dr. Maryann Khoudary

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Perth Amboy, NJ 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16