The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Valuck Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Valuck?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

quality

Dr. Valuck is one of the best Dr's I have ever had concerning my heart. He is straight forward no nonsense. He takes the time to fully explain what is wrong and what is needed and a plan of treatment. He does expect patients to follow his treatment recommendations if they continue to see him...I have used Dr. Valuck for 10 years and have 8 stents.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Both my husband and I go to Dr. Valuck. He is an excellent diagnostician and his staff are caring and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

My experience with Dr. Valuck has been very positive. If you want a doctor that sweet talks you, glosses over your diagnosis, and assures you everything will be just fine he is not the one. Dr. Valuck is a no-nonsense, get-to-the-point kind of guy that stays on top of his profession. He has been my cardiologist for about eight years now after putting in a stint. He is strict about his expectations of my personal responsibility toward my own health habits. We're in this thing together. Wouldn't you prefer a doctor who knows his business and is "on-point" with his diagnosis? You come to a heart doctor to get fixed, not worry about getting your feelings hurt because he didn't smile or wave at you in the hall.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Who is the doctor? It was a mystery.

I came to the hospital in an emergency about 10: a.m. and on a holiday, with what was found to be a clogged artery. Valuck was on call that day. I was being pushed to the "Cat Lab" when this person, Valuck, waived at me in the hallway. That's it. This was at about 2:30 p.m. I didn't even know who he was. Couldn't he have at leased come by my room to visit with me before placing a stint in me? Furthermore, while I was lying on the table, half drugged out with a snake in my artery, Valuck asked me which kind of stent I wanted. Get real! What do I know about coronary stents? Some day, Valuck may be the patient. What a day! I think that Dr. Valuck simply does not have common-sense people skills and, with his personality, may be a candidate for a heart attack, himself. My opinion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

NW Eye Phys

Dr Valuck is very proactive and swift. Confidence is everything to our family in taking care of the cardio issues we have had. He carries through with his staff in our care. We recommend him highly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

The WORST POSSIBLE qualities a physician could possess.

Pompous, arrogant, opinionated without making sure he has his facts correct. He exhibited the worst possible qualities a physician could possess. His function was to serve as proxy for my doctor to do my hospital discharge on a Saturday afternoon. He had the information and facts wrong and when I questioned him, he became rude, aggressive, hostile and bullish. He spewed conclusive opinions and diagnosis without having previously met me, examined me or apparently even read my chart. He employed and referenced many negative stereotypes to substantiate "his points", none of which accurately reflected my condition or situation. When I disagreed with him, he told me loudly that he was right, I was wrong, he knew he was right, then left the floor without completing my discharge. The charge nurses and techs acknowledged to me that this was, unfortunately, typical behavior for him. The nurse had to call his assistant to get the information needed to complete my discharge. I fully intend to file a formal complaint with the hospital, as well as inform my personal cardiologist and physician of his unprofessional and, IMHO, unethical behavior.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 7th, 2013

Dr. Jekyll, Mr. Hyde

Great job pre-surgery. Spent time with me to explain things and answer my questions. Was pleasant and personable. Post-surgery was rude and arrogant. I'm alive and doing well so can't complain too much. If another physician was available I would not use him again and would not recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Poor Bedside Manner

Very God-like...Did not consider anything I said. Told me I was the worst patient he'd seen all week. I needed all kinds of test.(all test were okay) All test he does in office is billed as out patient hos. (not covered under office call). Will not go back. would rather die than see him again.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Excellent Diagnostician
Wait time
20.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

In the hospital he stood at the door and did not even come in out of the door way.I saw his nurse practioner many times but only 1 time did I see him. I reallythink she does his work!

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

all about money

I wish he treats his patients a little better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Valuck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Stephen Spielman

    Dr. Stephen Spielman

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Ronald White

    Dr. Ronald White

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    50
  • Dr. Joseph Horstman

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11